We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #416 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is one of those hotels that can be labelled all right. There is nothing special about it, except for the fact that it is extremely close to the Heathrow Express. Tried both the lobby bar and the other bar at the hotel, and they were both ok.

The hotel provided only towels for one person, so we had to contact the management to give us more. The furniture (a lounge chair) in our room was so dirty that I did not want to place my clothes there, let alone sit in it.

For breakfast, we skipped the pricey version at the hotel and went just outside in the train station and tried some of the alternatives there. Much more value for money.

I have to give the hotel som nice words about the air con. It was excellent!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,192 - 3,198 of 4,071 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

Very convenient for Paddington station and a good alternative to staying at a Heathrow hotel, which requires using the dreadful "Hotel Hopper" bus. It is only 15 minutes by Heathrow Express train.

Hotel is old and a littlerun down. The air conditioning was totally inadequate on a hot day (but that is par for the course in Britain). Also, the shower was alternately scalding hot and freezing cold.

Prices for everything are outrageous for what you get, including £15 for internet. On the plus side, the rooms are quite large and service was first rate. Food at breakfast buffet was okay but not outstanding.

Stay here only for the convenience; it is likely the best choice in the Paddington area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank What
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

It is not easy for a hotel to exceed expectations on a return visit. But Hilton Paddington managed to do so.

We used it as an overnight base after a conference in Oxford and prior to departure for the United States the next morning. What a joyful convenience.

Off the train from Oxford and into the room without ever stepping outside of the station and in less than 5 minutes train to room. The reverse was also true the next morning. There's even an international airline check in kiosk at the Heathrow Express boarding area. No wait. Scans your passport. Go directly to the gate in Heathrow (unless you have luggage to check.)

Sitting in the Executive Lounge you can watch the trains arriving and departing beneath you -- but honestly you don't hear a thing. The convenience may make one wary of potential station noise -- but it's completely sound and vibration isolated from our repeat experience.

We were too tired to leave the hotel for dinner so stayed in and were not disappointed. A fine dinner with really great service. And the Executive Lounge had hot breakfast, not just continental -- and with real orange juice!

It's not inexpensive to stay here -- but as a traveler's friend, the Hilton Paddington is high on our list of "We'll be back" locations. Perhaps we'll be even more impressed (if possible) next time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

best breakfastbuffet ever seen. rooms are nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG-Marienlyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I went with my booking at £299 not including tax or breakfast despite already feeling it was overpriced because of shortness of time and the proximity to my meeting venue the next day. Had I had time I would have found an alternative and will certainly do do next time.

The hotel is convenient for links throughout London. My room was comfortable but unexceptional. Located on the third floor over the Eastbourne Terrace road access to the station it was also noisy. I had room service which came quickly and the food was about what you'd expect.

In summary, even in London at that price I want some simple additions e.g. an inclusive continental breakfast, a quiet room, a proper shower not over a typically narrow hotel bath, some complimentary drinking water (not £4 a bottle from the mini bar), a table to eat my supper from that's bigger than the tray...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richandthecapatain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The proximity to the tube and trains is the best part about this hotel. Typical, reliable Hilton service - never have had a problem with years of Hilton patronage and this hotel is no exception. Beds were a bit firm, but we found that throughout England.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robNrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I am a Hilton Gold HHonors member and stay in Hiltons worldwide. After arriving into Heatrhrow on a transatlantic flight all I wanted was a little shut eye. I jumped on the Heathrow Express, walked directly into the hotel, was checked in by a brilliant Natalia and all this done in less than a hour. I was slightly suprised that I didn't have Executive Lounge access as there were no executive rooms available to be upgraded to but I was assured ny Natalie that I would like my assigned room. Boy was she right. I was on the 6th floor in a huge room with beautiful fixtures and fittings. I have a disability and always request a seperate shower from bath but this was THE best accessable friendly room I have ever stayed in.
Will I return, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naillic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £132 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing