We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“direct connection to Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #395 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“direct connection to Heathrow”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I've stayed several times at the Hilton London Paddington. The hotel is a huge complex located directly at teh Paddington train station. This implies that it is as good connected as it gets, which is surely the biggest advantadge of this hotel. This is a big plus if you have an early fly departing London, since you can get the Heathrow express from the hotel's door, in a manner of speaking.

Appart from that, there's the usual Hilton treat: professional staff, clean and quiet rooms and good service. Unluckily, I find the prices usually a bit too expesive, specially if you didn't manage to book well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drfruenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,613
    618
    233
    163
See reviews for
702
1,031
419
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

When choosing a Hilton hotel, you expect something better than the average hotel, you also pay for this. However this hotel does in no way live up to this expectation.
We arrived for check-in and that part was at least pleasant, but when we got to our room we were deeply disappointed. The room was the size of a shoebox, could only just fit a queen size bed, with our two pieces of luggage it was hard to make your way to and from the bed. The bathroom was a decent size, but the cleanliness of it was very bad, the faucet was covered in what appeared to be the remains of a water pipe burst and there was areas of calcium/mold spots on the floor. The cleanliness of the rest of the room was also very low, with the carpet having several "interesting" spots and the floorboards were full of dust.
The bed was probably the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, the springs were hard as a rock, there was no top padding so you could feel every spring pushing on you, as well as a metal frame that as soon as your arm/leg laid on it, all blood circulation stopped.
The room smelled horrible the whole time, the smell was like my grandfathers old basement, where no fresh air had entered in several years. Despite our attempts to air out, the smell stayed with the room.
The breakfast was included in our room, which was quite a nice breakfast, a little hard to get the staffs attention, but otherwise it was fine.

All in all, this stay sealed the deal with Hilton hotels with us, we are for sure never ever staying at this hotel again and if we can avoid it not any other Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed here for one night before our departure back to the states. Although the rooms are very nice, it is EXTREMELY NOISY AND LOUD. I stayed awake until about four in the morning becasue they put us on the 2nd floor under the night club I guess. We could hear screaming and noises from the street all night long. Here is what is suggest. If you must stay here, get a room up high away from the goings on down low and outside. Again, the rooms are very nice and the location is incrediable, but the Wyndham Grand Chelsea Harbour is my choice.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenbr549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Have stayed here several times on business trips to London. Location is ideal if you are arriving into Heathrow as direct trains come into Paddington and hotel can be accessed from the station concourse. Good transport links as it is on several tube lines.

Rooms tend to be much larger than a normal London hotel, partly because it is an older building. The streets outside can be busy so if you are a light sleeper it might be worth asking for a higher floor or one of the rooms that look out over the internal spaces rather than on to the street.

Room service is nothing special and the menu is not the best. Have only used the restaurant once for breakfast which was pretty good. The Steam Bar which is the only proper bar within the hotel (there are tables and chairs where you can have drinks in the foyer as well) is truly terrible. Looks like it was designed by someone suffering nostalgia for the 1960's but who has only read about design from that era. And, a continual annoyance, if you order a drink at the bar you will be charged a 10% service charge for the privilege which probably explains why the staff rarely bother with table service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaggy_Bunnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Hotel is well located for tains into London and for Heathrow via the Express. However the Hotel is getting a little shaaby the first room were we given had frayed dirty carpets and a bed that was rock hard. Reception staff didnt really care but we eventually got a different room which was ok. Not as good as other Hiltons we've stayed in around the world

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Imagine walking into a hotel lobby from the Paddington station itself -that is the first advantage of this hotel.
The second was a quick check in -even though we arrived at peak check in time for business crowd we as tourists were checked in very quickly.The third was the room -it is really spacious by London standards-we were amazed. The property itself has a lot of history which is explained well in the book kept in the room.The Hilton breakfast is very famous -so I will just say that everyone should experience the Hilton brakfast atleat once on their travels!!We had asked for a parcel to be dropped off and we were promptly informed abou this. One of the days when we were in London was the tube strike and the concierge at the Hotel was extremely helpful and very well prepared with maps and routes to guide all the guests.All in all a wonderful experience

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My husband and I travelled with American friends who had not previously been to London. A friend booked the hotel so I cannot comment on price. It is situated right beside Paddington station so is convenient for the tube to the sights. The foyer is large and the staff attentive. The room (on the sixth floor) was an average 'london' size comfortely furnished with a large bathroom and plenty of hot water and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable. There was no traffic noise from the room. Breakfast was not included and as it is pricey we chose to eat out - there are numerous cafes etc in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcarson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#208 of 1,068 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#588 of 1,068 in London
4,637 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#258 of 1,068 in London
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing