We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely location amidst all the hussle of Oxford Street”

Auberge - St Christophers Place
Ranked #14,780 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Auberge St. Christopher's Place, LondonTucked behind London’s bustling Bond Street, Auberge St. Christopher’s Place is a contemporary restaurant and the perfect refuge for the weary shopper or busy office worker. Auberge serves top quality, freshly prepared, great value, French inspired food from midday until late seven days a week. In the summer month’s sliding doors and a large al fresco dining area provide the perfect setting for classic French inspired dining. The theatre kitchen and attentive service add atmosphere; and a visit to Metro, the basement bar for a relaxing cocktail (or two) will cap the experience.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What a lovely location amidst all the hussle of Oxford Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I recently dined in Auberge which was by chance mainly, a colleague took me to a small alley off Oxford Street which happened to be St. Christophers Place.
We opted for this restaurant and although busy we were met with pure courtesy and shown to our table.
Our waiter was really attentive and also recommended some wine which was very good according to my colleague who is a bit of a wine snob. We were a group of four and mostly had different dishes all which came with the highest compliments.
Overall great staff and food set in a lovely location which was also traffic free, try it and I dare you to be unsatisfied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ciaoLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent customer service and good fresh food. Will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Pretty good food and value compared to some restaurants around this location. It's not amazingly special, but we enjoyed the food and it has a nice atmosphere - tables aren't too crowded together.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excelellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Food delicious, not too expensive. Nothing to dislike.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debs093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice people but disappointingly below par lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Visited here on a really busy Saturday in December. Didn't seek it out but it was a case of 'any port in a storm'. The menu looked good and there was a real buzz in the place. Service was slick and pleasant. I was really looking forward to my goat's cheese salad with roasted peppers as I had a vision of a slice of grilled goat's cheese slightly melted on top of tasty grilled peppers and a bed of rocket. Not so! The goat's cheese was crumbled over my not very exciting salad (probably so they could use less of it) and the peppers were completely bland. I think my husband fared better with the moules mariniere. It filled a hole but was disappointing and I certainly wouldn't seek it out again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foxxylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge - St Christophers Place also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Auberge - St Christophers Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing