We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay as nice as the first” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saba Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saba Hotel London
Ranked #169 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second stay as nice as the first”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Friendly, safe, clean, quiet. The manager is welcoming :) and the staff very efficient. A room with two twins gives a bit more space and if at the back there is less traffic from Shepherd's Bush. For me a twin was big enough and mattress quite comfortable. Ensuite bathroom - black/white tiled, clean with excellent shower and good fan. Daily towel and soap. Breakfast: eggs/toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee/tea/chocolate, hot milk. Can get very busy - earlier is better for a table. Great cafe across the road, and Tesco grocery a block away. Fridge (quiet) and kettle (tea bags, sugar, milk packets) in the room. Free and reliable WiFi. Flat screen on the wall (but what is there to watch these days?) A bedside lamp might be nice but overhead was good, not glaring. Fellow guests are courteous and quiet, no problems. Easy walk to Hammersmith tube for London central (20 min) or Heathrow (1/2 hr no changes).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeronHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    172
    119
    50
    30
See reviews for
116
109
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Really near from the hammersmith underground station! The bus stop is near too! Great room service and kind receptionist. This hotel is a good choise! Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iNico94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel was a bad experience from the 1st day, very small room no clock in the room, smallest beds I have ever seen! If I ever return to London I will not stay here!!

Room Tip: room was clean but nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank smirnov07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

On arrival very impressed by how clean and bright the exterior was We were not disappointed by the interior We had the family room for five which suited our needs and provided us with tea and coffee making facilities and a good ensuite and shower We received clean towels every day and breakfast was ample with the option of cooked eggs ( the option of brown bread would have made this ideal) All the staff were extremely hospitable especially the manager Khurram who could not have made us feel more welcome We would definitely recommend this Hotel as an excellent budget family run Hotel Location to Westfield shopping centre and Hammersmith tube station make it an ideal location

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter7mcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We just stayed 6 nights @ the Saba Hotel London and everything was great. The location of the hotel is great (10 min to Hammersmith Station, busstop in front of the hotel and a Tesco across the road!)
As the hotel is located in a heritage building, be aware there are no lifts in the building. Lucky we were given room 49, just 1 and 1/2 flights of stairs up. But the guy was very helpful when we checked in. He single handedly carried our 2 luggages up. (thumbs up)
The room is very neat and tidy, they clean the room every day. Please note there are no aircon in room (lucky we went end-May so not so bad, got fan and quite cold in the night with windows open)
For breakfast, you get choice of fried eggs or scrambled eggs. The lady serving the breakfast is very friendly and my son like her so much, he call her his "favorite" auntie, haha.
Anyway there is also a nice park and playground near the hotel with a church if needed.
We will not hesitate to stay here again if we happen to go back to London anytime soon.

Room Tip: Room 49 is not bad, up 1 and 1/2 floor and it is facing the back so not so noisy as those front faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokeezc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was in a great location, as we were there for the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, only 10mins walk away. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very clean and tidy and as I expected them to be. Breakfast was plentiful and great before a trek around the city. Great value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a twin and a triple room, both were quiet, and both to the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casper2Dexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Located in Hammersmith, Saba is convenient to all London has to offer, but at an affordable price. A short 10 min walk to the tube provides access to London's attractions, the Piccadilly line also gives a direct link to Heathrow. The area near the tube station has plenty of shops and there are many restaurants near by. The premises are clean and comfortable. Rooms are small but adequate given the tariff. Our stay was quiet (we had a back room). Breakfast is continental style, it was good and there is plenty of it. The staff are friendly and very helpful making our stay a pleasant and memorable one.

DAK

Room Tip: Rooms facing busy Shepherd's Bush Rd may be noisy, back rooms are quieter. Take ear plugs just i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAK569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#697 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Hotel 65
#800 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#734 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal London Hotel
#248 of 567 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#273 of 567 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#126 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Hotel London

Property: Saba Hotel London
Address: 101-103 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saba Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are clean, comfortable, only minutes away from central London and with good transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saba Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing