We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate for the money”
Review of Saba Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saba Hotel London
Ranked #236 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I chose this property so as to keep my travel costs low and to stay in an area I had previously lived in. For the money I paid for a single room I found this hotel good value for money - especially as a hot breakfast was included each day. On the positive sides, the hotel (which is actually more of a guest house I think) has ample information for tourists, friendly efficient reception, timely house keeping and rooms of a fair standard with en suite, hairdryer, wardrobe, tv, fridge and coffee making facilities. A solid eggs beans and toast breakfast, along with juice, yoghurt, cheese and cereal is included. The location is great for accessing West London including bus stops to westfield mall (bus stop opposite the hote), and for access to Hammersmith Tube station/bus station. There is a large Tesco across the road which is great for getting stuff to store in the room fridge. On the negative side breakfast service is frantic and a bit of a tense affair (don't dare stick your head in the kitchen to inquire when they will get to you or you will get a right telling off - you could see new and tentative guests, unsure of the order of service, recoiling in shock and fear after inquiring about their food!), In their defence the kitchen staff are totally overwhelmed and I can understand why it's stressful, however for first time guests especially, the process is unclear and it would be helpful to have some kind of smoother process to help staff and customers alike at busy times. The property is also quite noisy with a lot of rooms and a lot of guests coming and going so the stomping of feet on the stairs and on the floors above is quite audible. Rooms are a bit tight, but there is ample storage space for suitcases under the bed which helps keep the floor space clean. Good for short stays of a couple of days I would suggest for budget conscious travellers.

Room Tip: see a reverse facing room (away from Shepherds Bush Road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWKW727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked to stay the night we saw Olympia horse show. We couldn't fault it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. For what we paid it exceeded all our expectations. The room was perfectly clean with everything we needed. We stayed on the top floor at the front, road noise was heard from sirens etc but this cannot be helped. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe at the back? So less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Ok, verry small room and bathroom, expensive but its London (everything extensive). Our room was on front of the street so verry noise. Everything was clean. Good place to stay between center of London and Heathrow, near of metro and on the line for airport (no transfert) Good restaurant in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sunx_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Darren and I recently stayed at Saba Hotel for 3 nights in early December. We found the staff very friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean. We had booked and paid for room only but one of the joint owners ( 2 young brothers ) we met at reception told us they always provide complementary breakfast and to enjoy the meal. Location was great too with the underground a few minutes walk away. If we go back to London we would stay there again . Wifeofscams x

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wifeofscams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we booked a 5 person room for a night when visiting the Olympia horse show on the 19th December 2013. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel it was very clean and the man on reception was very friendly and welcoming. The room was on the 3rd floor so we had lots of stairs to go up but wasn't a problem as i needed the exercise. Breakfast was very good. The only thing that was a bit off putting was the large gap under the room door which i could fit my foot under to the other side but other than that i would recommend this hotel and visit again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel was nice, in a good and quiet neighbourhood, quite close to 3 tube stations (5 min walking distance). The breakfast was nice and I appreciated the freshly made eggs and toast served by the cook, rather than a faceless buffee. Room was small but that was not a problem. The problem was with the tiny restroom, if you are tall you can barely fit in there. Our room was located at the ground floor and was really noicy, as we could hear everyone passing through the corridor to go upstairs, the voices and telephones from the reception and all the noice from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, don't get a room at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santwno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight trip to Olympia. It's idally located and very easy to find from Hammersmith tube station.

We paid £18 each (3 of us in a triple room) no breakfast but it was a bargain for how well located it was and it was clean and friendly.
We arrived a coupe of hours early but the room was nearly ready so they let us in to drop our bags and advised they'd just go back in to hoover up. Can't complain at that.
When we returned late that night, the room was warm and checkout was completly simple.
There was absolutely nothing to complaina bout for what we paid for this room and the staff were helpful and friendly to boot.
Bargain! Will remember it as ticked all the boxes for what we wanted.
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#757 of 1,077 in London
189 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
383 reviews
Royal London Hotel
#243 of 572 in London
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte Guest House
#16 of 572 in London
791 reviews
Bloomsbury
Macdonald Hotel
Macdonald Hotel
#43 of 572 in London
765 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#306 of 572 in London
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Hotel London

Address: 101-103 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saba Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are clean, comfortable, only minutes away from central London and with good transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saba Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing