We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful eatery” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mare Moto

Mare Moto
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mare Moto
Ranked #308 of 568 London B&B and Inns
Ukiha, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful eatery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Customers,

It's a club-come-diner that is both awful and abrasive. I thoroughly recommend avoiding at all costs. The food is as terrible as the club and the staff seem to think they're working in macdonalds. Avoid for a night out, there's plenty of better options out there!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great lunch before Chelsea Football Match last Sunday and even if we had to wait a bit because the place was crowded, it was worth it ! The food was great and the service exellent! Good selection of wines! The prices are very competitive for the quality food you are served. We will definitely come back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

About 14 of us went out for a meal in Mare Motto and I can't recommend it highly enough. We ordered a variety of things and every single dish was to die for. Later on it turns into a night club which is not so great.... but I was there for the food so........

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We booked a living social deal, after 1/2 hour of knocking and phoning, we finally got in, the cleaner who spoke little English showed us through the kitchens to the wrong room, after sorting this out, our room with jacuzzi stank of stale cigarettes and was freezing. We sat in our coats until the heating was sorted. There was a broken window creating a draught, the floors were filthy, the tv, impossible to tune, the 'champagne on arrival' was prosecco.
The menu was so awful , possibly the worst meal I've had ever...
Abysmal

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isolde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Having found a sizeable piece of broken glass in my starter on Friday, I was surprised when we told our waiter to be met with a shrug. It took at least 15 mins for the manager to come out and apologise, very halfheartedly - he was apparently 'dealing with another problem' at the time. A small glass of champagne was presented late and without grace for a huge failing in health and safety in the kitchen - should glass even be allowed near food? In any case, if that had been my restaurant I would have immediately sent all my staff on a customer training course - an effusive apology straight away and the cost of the meal refunded would have completely negated my need to write such a negative review. I do hope any other Mare Moto customers are not confronted with broken glass in their food or staff that lack the appropriate communication skills. Come on Mare Moto - surely you are better than this?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We went to Mare Moto for my best friend's birthday party, and we were taken care of the entire evening with exceptional service, and very good food/drinks. We really loved that after dinner, Mare Moto turns into a bar/club - makes it pretty simple to have a wonderful night out! Great music, good crowd, and as I mentioned, the service was very good.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here back in February - Although we struggled to get someone attention when we arrived as pbviously not very many rooms and we bumped into the cleaner at the back door as such and although someone working in the office - I would say it more like a BB than a hotel as such. Just not really geared up for many guests. We ate at the Pizzeria next door as we were really hungry and so that actually spoilt us then for the meal we got included in the deal - and my partner wouldnt have eaten any of the things on the menu as not a very great choice and he doesnt like Pasta. Although they were very friendly and helpful something was missing!! We got back after our night out to a concert and they had left a bottle of Prosecco in the room probably could have dome with that before /during dinner but anyway least we got it!!
The next morning we slept in really late about 9.15 but consdiering that we were on the Kings Road in London we were not disturbed by traffic at all although the room was like a ;ittle suite with a lounge !! Although everytime we moved in the bed it made a noise like it hadnt been put together very well - although it was very comfy!! Same problem in the morning couldnt find anyone to leave the room keys with felt like the Marie Celeste!! We just left them in the kitchen in the end !! BIzarre - I would not stay again as not like a real hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliahar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Mitre House Hotel
#562 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Brook Hotel
Brook Hotel
#140 of 568 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Moto

Property: Mare Moto
Address: 562 Kings Road | Fulham, London SW6 2DZ , England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing