We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed”

Pizzeria On The Green
Ranked #2,016 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

we live round the corner and regularly have take aways from here but we decided to eat in last night and our bill included £3.60 worth of extras which we hadn't had. when questioned it was the parmesan that was offered with the pepper and chilli sauce. when argued all we got were shrugs and nodding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    6
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizzaaa”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A drink, a pizza, under 10 pounds, good service, large pizza with fresh ingredients and a crisp crust. Sold. Definitely coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oppenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“i love this place”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I moved to the area in 2008 and was initially drawn in by the outside area and the half price main meal offer (which by the way is on ALL THE TIME-excellent value for money) I love this place and introduced it to so many people. Service is always quick and efficient, food is always gresh and yummy and have some Limoncello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cheap pizza!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Living down the road, I can't believe I'd never tried this place before! Ended up here on a bank holiday Sunday evening as all the nearby pubs had stopped serving food. Really glad we did - great pizza, great service and very reasonably priced. At constantly 1/2 price pizza and pasta, it's great value for money. They do takeaway too, and will have it ready 10mins after you phone up - perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1u1u1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Popped in here after drinking in a near by bar for a takeaway pizza. Was blown away man, plus they do a special takeaway price! Best Pizza I've had in ages.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holdypaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria On The Green also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Pizzeria On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing