We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alhambra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveller rating
824
957
245
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
957
245
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossst pancrasargyle streetpancras stationenglish breakfastmain buildingrooms are smallbritish libraryno liftshower and toiletfull englishbreakfast roombudget hotelbasement roomshared bathroomtriple roombeans
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for a week on business trip. Location is superb with tons of bus options for all the routes in London and also only 50m away from the tube station - 2 mins walk! 2 mins from Kings Cross Station / 2 bus stations from Euston Station / 5 tube stations from Liverpool station. Also I used their limo options from & to airport and liverpool station - those arrangements have been delivered with reasonable price with very good service. Very quick email response in kind manner - staff at the Front office was very professional with friendly manner. The hotel was super clean and I really had no worries or concerns at all during my stay here. All staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room tends to be small sized but it kept a standard for London. Breakfast was good - you can choose between English breakfast or continental breakfast plus fruits, cereals, cheese, etc etc. I will definitely consider to go back when next time I am in town if needed.

Room Tip: Better to stay on ground or 1st floor as there is no elevator. better to carry your luggage up to the room for the lower floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shny7879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alham1974, Manager at Alhambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the Alhambra Hotel offers a GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the end of April as a last minute decision to avoid a lot of hassle getting to St Pancras for a early morning Eurostar trip while the Tube Strike was on.

The staff are friendly and the room, although basic, was spotlessly clean and tidy. For the price you don't get a lot for your money - we have stayed in boutique London hotels for the same money and got a lot more frills - but they are not a few mins walk from St Pancras. So for the location the Alhambra is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyC1976_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alham1974, Manager at Alhambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It really means a lot to us as a small family business.
We are delighted to hear that you found the ROOM CLEAN and TIDY and that we offer a great LOCATION just next to ST.PANCRAS.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed as a couple for a 4 nights stay in early April 2014. We had a pleasant stay and were really glad to see how central the hotel was located. Just across the road from King's Cross St. Pancras St - brilliant.
The rooms were a bit tiny for fitting two persons and a couple of suitcases but it was manageable. Comfy bed with a nice and fresh bathroom.

We stayed in #22 on the top floor with a window facing a preschool schoolyard - so if you're intending to stay in your hotelroom during the day, make sure to ask for a room that is facing somewhere else.
Breakfast was decent, nothing special but served its purpose.

Friendly staff that were very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in #22 on the top floor with a window facing a preschool schoolyard - so if you're intending to stay in your hotelroom during the day, make sure to ask for a room that is facing somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilleFajers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alham1974, Manager at Alhambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you found your stay satisfactory. In general rooms tend to be small in Central London Hotels but we offer a GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM AND FRIENDLY SERVICE.
Many thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently stayed 9 nights in a triple, ensuite room with my wife and adult child. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable, though the room was small by American hotel standards. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was neat, clean, and well-maintained. We made use of the daily breakfast, and the service was prompt, friendly, and very accommodating of requests to take food away to be eaten in our room. Our room was located across a narrow and lightly traveled road from the office and breakfast room, and the walk was not a problem; I have walked farther at many other hotels in the States.

Internet service was sluggish, but adequate for Google searches for restaurants, attractions, etc., but a bit too slow to Skype with any video quality. We had trouble getting on the internet one day, but the desk staff resolved the issue immediately once notified.

The location is very convenient to the underground service, and there is a good mix of restaurants and pubs nearby.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, be sure to let them know when booking. Our room was on the basement level, so there we had to walk down a flight of stairs, and the breakfast dining room is on the basement level. I don't think there are any elevators, but I am not sure.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alham1974, Manager at Alhambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. As an independent family business for over 40 years, we try to offer a CLEAN accommodation, filling BREAKFAST together with a friendly service. We are really glad you had such a positive experience.
Again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here with my mom last year. I don't even know where to start. When we arrived the receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful. We were in a building across the street separate from the main building, and far from the reception. In the evenings it just didn't feel safe. Our room was on the top floor and my mom almost fell on a few occasions while trying to drag her suitcase up the narrow stairs. The room was absolutely tiny. The bathroom was filthy and the shower screen actually was a death trap. I got stuck inside the shower as I couldn't open the screen door. The room was VERY noisy, which is understandable as we stayed in London, but there were some guests who were extremely loud, we complained but the staff didn't care. The breakfast was an absolute joke. Poor quality and the coffee made me ill. I would overlook all these negatives if the price would have been acceptable. but it was really expensive. I wish that we had stayed in the Premiere Inn a few minutes away instead. AVOID this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alham1974, Manager at Alhambra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback eventhough as you say it was a year ago in May 2013.
We are not sure if you actually stayed at the Alhambra Hotel as we have investigated this matter further and could not find any information supporting your comments.
As posted by many previous guests, we are a small independent family run B&B Hotel with CLEAN ROOMS and a filling and freshly cooked Breakfast.
Customer Service has always been our greatest success and our staff is considered FRIENDLY, HELPFUL and EFFICIENT.
We take all comments seriously and we will of course look into the issues raised with more detail.
Kind Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews