We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fielding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fielding Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. Set in a quiet pedestrians area a short walk from Covent Garden and a good base for seeing the sights. The hotel was very clean and our room ,although small had everything we needed, good beds, linen and proper blankets and covers rather than duvets which was a nice change. The room and enuite were immaculately clean and well presented with air con which we didn't need but I would imagine would be needed in warmer weather as the room was smaller. I would say the only negative with the room was the rattling windows but this was just a minor thing as the building has sash windows and of course they will do that. Other than this we had a quiet nights sleep. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, we arrived before our check in time and our bags were looked after and we were offered facilities to freshen up which was very welcome. Well done Fielding Hotel we had a great stay

Room Tip: We were in room 32 , smallish and a few stairs to climb. Found it to be quiet with no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnameisleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    241
    47
    18
    17
See reviews for
99
261
94
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We greatly enjoyed this small and tidy hotel, the location was simply perfect. In Covent Garden, near most of what you will want to do Very near Soho, the British Museum, Westminster, Trafalgar Square, the London Eye and the "1 square mile" of the old London. No more than 2-3 tube stops from **almost** anything you'll be likely to do. Restaurants and pubs all around Half a dozen breakfast and coffee shops within a block. No elevator, which could be an issue for people with mobility issues, but we'll use it again.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors if stairs are a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Situated very close to Covent Garden and Leicester Square, this hotel is a great place to stay to explore all Central London and beyond has to offer.

The couple of negatives first - the carpets on the stairs could do with being replaced and the beds are not the most comfortable I've slept in but they are only minor quibbles.

On the positive side, the staff were very helpful, polite and cheery on arrival and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms had air conditioning in them which even on a cool summer evening still came in useful.

I was also pleasantly surprised 3 milk cartons per cup were left for a brew instead of the usual hotel standard of 2 which leaves coffee like mud. The refreshment selection was better than the usual hotel offerings too with plenty of water and buscuits.

Overall, a good hotel for the price you pay considering the location - would certainly consider staying here again if I chose to spend the night round Central London though I do usually move round different areas of London just to see other things

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms were quiet but a bit of a hike up - not ideal for people not so clever on their feet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were greeted by a friendly face upon arrival and all staff were the same.
The hotel is in an ideal position and we arrived from Heathrow airport and caught the tube direct to Covent Garden a couple of 100 metres from the door.
Rooms are spotless and have everything you need.
It can get a little noisy at night but that's the price you pay for being central and we didn't mind .Pack some earplugs if this is an issue .The staircase is very narrow and rooms are upstairs so this may not suit older or larger , unfit people but other than that Perfect.
We did have large suitcases and managed fine.Plenty of restaurants and Brekkie places nearby and lots of tourist areas within easy walking distance.
Would stay here again!

Room Tip: If there are rooms at the back possibly a bit quieter on a Fri,Sat night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014








enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay. Ideal location for covent garden, 2 mins away. Highly recommend. Ask for room 42, lovely roll top bath, also massive bathroom with stunning shower. Ideal for romantic break. Staff were fantastic, requests met promptly.grace, managaress fantastic.











request sorted out promtly. Grace, the hotel manager was a true

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

An excellent hotel to stay in to walk to almost all popular spots in London, or take great public transportation. 24 hour concierge personnel were very helpful. Room, though small by North American standards, was satisfactory with complimentary tea, coffee and water provided daily. The bed was very comfortable. My tiny room was fine for one, or two people in love. Other larger rooms are available. Quiet - off the street on a lane. Would use again.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for ground floor if needed. Small fridge in room off foyer if you want to leave s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmist454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a little gem right in the heart of London right on the door step of the Royal Opera House, a secret that should be shared for others to experience and enjoy. It is clean with excellent rooms (ours no 43 with air con, two toilets and two TVs ) with lots of little extra touches such as bath slippers, eye masks complementary water and tea and coffee making facilities not forgetting the fridge and ironing board in the luggage store by reception. The staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble, a special mention to Grace & Charlotte with our thanks to the rest. we had a great stay and will be back soon. A great place to stay on any trip to London.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#230 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#14 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fielding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fielding Hotel

Property: The Fielding Hotel
Address: 4 Broad Court | Bow Street, London WC2B 5QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#138 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Business Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fielding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Fielding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fielding Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing