We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for $ in London”
Review of La Reserve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Reserve
Ranked #905 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for $ in London”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

La Reserve is great value for money considering the London location right by Fulham Broadway station. The rooms are a little pokey and the bathrooms not great, but made up for the overall very warm service, location and a solid breakfast which comes with the room.

Room Tip: Rooms facign road noisier, but do have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    57
    82
    54
    83
See reviews for
60
67
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This is, without doubt, the worst hotel I have ever had to endure. Three days I stayed here and it was the most unpleasant experience you could imagine. Firstly, the kitchens were closed because they had failed an inspection because of cracked tiles so no hot food until lhe last evening. Mind you, there were cracked tiles everywhere including my bathroom. The tv zapper didn't work and the bin in my bathroom was broken (reported twice and never replaced).

Probably the worst part of this stay was the fact that the noise generated in the hotel by (non soundproofed) wooden floors and slamming doors rendered sleep almost impossible. Hardly any redeeming factors other than an employee by the name of Ali who made several apologies and was most courteous at all times.

I strongly recommend that this hotel is given a wide berth - it will never see my custom again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilko-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel in my opinion for the price was fantastic, we paid £65 for the night the rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were very pleasant, they even allowed us to park for a small fee after checkout....as I was going to the local hospital for an appointment. There was a free continental breakfast but we paid a little extra for a full English .....we booked over the phone with Ali who was very accommodating regarding the parking and the breakfast , for the money I would recommend this hotel time after time.....a bonus if your a Chelsea supporter it looks right over Stamford bridge.....we enjoyed our time there and will be returning.......central for sightseeing.

Room Tip: I would recommend to couples families and business people alike. We was in a back room and it was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

After reading the reviews on here, I was not looking forward to staying here.

First of all our room was ready when we arrived, so we checked in early. The rooms are clean, fresh towels and bedlinen

So if you are looking for somewhere just to sleep, this hotel will do the job.

Only criticism was the creaky floorboards but at £60 a night, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlv_belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

-stayed again in Feb for a few days. Room was great, staff friendly. The breakfast was superb, really nothing to complain about. East to get around in London from the hotel, bus 14 stopping outside, and 11 close by. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I must start by saying the hotel is spotlessly clean, it is the only saving grace. Our room was not ready at check in (1.30pm), we were told our bags would be taken to our room and that our room number was 111. We arrived back at 10pm, no bags in the room, so had to go back down to reception?....The room was directly above the night club (Barbarellas) that adjoins the hotel so the noise until 4am was atrocious. The shower-room was grubby and old (but clean) and the shower was absolutely tiny. The tiles in the shower room are cracked and the grouting was all over the place. We have stayed here before and it was adequate, but now it really is in need of a total refurb. Good points are it is clean, the staff are nice and you can park there. We did not even wait for breakfast, we checked out early as we were already awake having listened to the revellers all night. Also the revellers smoke outside the club, and the windows in the room did not close properly, so smoke and noise is not very good for a nights sleep.If you want comfort sadly this is no longer the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, this may reduce the noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Pretty and confortable hotel in London center,i was there 3 times and i found my self good and happy about service and people that work there,also u can have parking there.The prise is very good.i suggest for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conteCaudulloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#667 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#456 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,268 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#175 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#729 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve

Property: La Reserve
Address: 422-428 Fulham Road, London SW6 1DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #905 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Reserve 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Hotel London
La Reserve London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing