We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room”
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #288 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Los Osos
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy Room”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here 1 night on our last night in London before leaving the uk. We were hoping to get a restful night. At 8:00 there was loud disco noise coming into our room. The front desk said he would get it turned off and it was stopped. We were woken at 11:30 by loud drunken yelling. The front desk said they had been warned, but thought they had gotten too drunk. It did stop after about half an hour, but by this time, the restful night was out of the question
We had room 10 right off the lobby. Maybe just a noisy room. The room was well decorated, but very small, not enough room for our 2 suitcases. Carpet seemed a little threadbare and the sheets had been mended. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Seemed narrower than a regular twin. The bathroom was good sized and seemed clean except for the glass of water left behind the mirror, evidently from a previous guest.
Staff was very nice and coffee was provided upon our arrival. Front desk was very nice and concerned with our complaints about the noise. My question is: does incredible staff make up for an exhausting noisy night ? I think not.
I cannot recommend this hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PJTravelerLosOsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback you left on Trip Advisor.
We take all comments serious, we follow up on complaints and take necessary actions and try to keep our guest happy
I do admit that we had a Christmas party on that night and guest enjoyed themselves during the evening and therefore disturbed you whilst you hoped for a good night sleep.
I was informed that the noise stopped at 10pm and everything was ok after that.
In regards to the room size you complained I have to protest.
You booked a classic double room (our basic room) what has 25 square meters and is a standard room and size within London hotels and not small by any means.
We do have larger rooms of 35sqm but you did not mentioned anything on check in that the room allocated to you is too small and you feel uncomfortable and if it was possible to see a different room.
We would have been more than happy to show you a different room and would have moved you if you would have be more comfortable in the bigger room.
Our beds are all king size beds and a standard size of 2mtr by 220 mtr and normal for hotels to split them in two singles so there not small by any means .
The water glass you mentioned I`m sure it was our Scent glass without the Scent stick and the Linen I need to further investigate and see what happen we usually do not use linen what is not in perfect order.
I do apologise once again for the uncomfortable stay and bad experience you had with us and I wish you all the best
Harald Duttine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    58
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
86
215
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Levin is a boutique hotel and you will feel as if you are in your own townhouse. Particularly agreeable ladies welcome you and check if you are content. A characterful lift carries you up to your room (only three per floor) where there is plenty of space and style in which to settle comfortably. Exceptionally comfortable beds. The noise of expensive cars outside belonging to rich visitors to Harrods as their chauffeurs jostle for road space is very muted in the day and non-existent at night. Breakfast is taken in an attractive and smart basement restaurant that doubles during the day as a meeting place for important chic about-town people. The choice is limited continental but other items may be purchased separately and the coffee is absolutely excellent. A fine base to be in town.

Room Tip: ask for what you need and you might get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annanda L, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

No matter which criteria that you use to measure the perfect hotel when staying in London, The Levin not only delivers, it surpasses. Its management and staff, friendliness, location, spaciousness, ambiance and value, all combine to make staying away from home an absolutely pleasurable experience. From our arrival early one morning, to our departure late one evening, Harald and his staff provided what can only be described as perfect service, where nothing is a problem or inconvenience. The rooms were surprisingly spacious, spotlessly clean, very quiet and delightfully comfortable. The free wi-fi worked quickly and seamlessly. We used the restaurant on a number of occasions for breakfast and dinner. The food and service was outstanding. I cannot rate this hotel more highly, and thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: I doubt there would be any rooms that are not superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annanda L, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Levin Hotel is a small boutique hotel in the heart of London. They say good things come in small parcels, and The Levin is surely testament to that saying. However, the superior quality of its location, service, cleanliness and value make it a giant within the hotel industry of London.
Attention to detail in all aspects of the hotel's presentation is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and elegantly designed, with ample room for luggage. The cleanliness and presentation of the rooms gives you confidence that you are in good hands. The free wifi is fast and efficient. Every staff member whom we encountered were courteous, friendly and attentive to our needs. The restaurant provides great food, prepared freshly onsite, and served with enthusiasm. I would thoroughly recommend The Levin to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at The Levin for the second time as I had enjoyed it previously so much.Its position is great and close to Harrods and very walkable to galleries /museums such as the V&A ,Saatchi and Serpentine.The Concierge service is also very good and obtained excellent seats for me for the theatre and the Royal Opera House.Breakfast very enjoyable too with my favourite papers available.The hotel staff are very warm and welcoming and obliging with any requests.

Room Tip: I was on the front which is lighter and my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Levin Hotel is reason enough to visit London. From the moment we walked in the door the staff knew our names. The room are like something out of a high end magazine. Every single aspect of our stay was perfection. The breakfast was delicious and there was great reliable free wi-fi during our stay. The location could not be better. All of the main attractions in London are within walking distance. The Knightsbridge Area is beautiful. I would never consider visiting London without treating myself to a stay at the Levin. I have visited 12 cities in Europe over the past year and always stay at 5 star hotels and the Levin is my favorite. Do not even think twice about booking a room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review you put on TA.

It was a pleassure looking after you whilst you stayed with us and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well.

Looking verry much forward to welcoming you again on any future visits to london

Best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely small hotel in a great location. My husband and I stayed here just for a night on our way home to Boston. Knightsbridge is great area to stay in if you are visiting London for a short time. The hotel is right next to Harrods, and very nearby Hyde park. it's a lovely walk to the Palace.

The hotel staff welcoming and courteous. Rooms and bathrooms clean and very nice. I would come back for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 321sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dera Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rst of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,069 in London
740 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#293 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#510 of 1,069 in London
54 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#358 of 1,069 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Property: The Levin
Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing