We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL”
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #299 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“IDEAL”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best location in London 30 second walk to Harrods and all your needs , small and intimate hotel who care to help their guests and we are looking forward to returning for a few days on our return journey home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roralism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward welcoming you very soon again.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    57
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
84
213
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tsdsw7
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very unique hotel literally next door to Harrods. Private club-like atmosphere. Spotless rooms with a great staff that manager Harald keeps on their toes. More laid back sophistication than other nearby great hotels. Breakfast in the restaurant very nice way to start your busy day! Expensive, but that is to be expected in this area of London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsdsw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time in writing such a positive and good review from your recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours.
I know that our location is one of the best here in London.
I am pleased that all went so well for you and I hope I can welcome you back in the near future.
Take care and all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Being our first trip to London, we could not have picked a better hotel! The staff is hands down the best. They are friendly and accommodating through every need or question you have. We were completely clueless when it came to getting around and they were always willing to recommend restaurants or provide directions and maps. Definitely the most friendly hotel staff we have encountered! To top it off, rooms are clean and very comfortable. We would go back in a second!

The location is also ideal. Right next to Harrods and short walking distance to Hyde Park. Also, the Tube stop couldn't be closer. Very convenient for getting anywhere you need to go, and especially easy given the help of the staff at the Levin for our first time navigating the underground in London. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time in writing such a positive and good review from your recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours.
I know that our location is one of the best here in London.
I am pleased that all went so well for you and I hope I can welcome you back in the near future.
Take care and all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We would like to thank the staff and the manager for their service, because they are the best asset of the hotel, along with the perfect location. But this is as far as it goes. The hotel is a good little hotel, but not for the price they are asking. When you pay £400+ you expect BETTER, MUCH BETTER. The hotel is struggling to make it in the 4 stars category; I would say it is 3.5, bordering 4. The rooms are very small, the bar very poor. The breakfast you have to pay, except for a pathetic choice of continental breakfast. The overall hotel is screaming for a makeover, but gets away with it because of the location. The staff are very friendly and polite and the manager nice and accommodating. We asked for a later check out and it was not a problem. Also for a bigger room and not a problem. I think everything is relative and if the price was right, I wouldn't mind so much. But at this price you expect everything to be of a better standard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annalig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely personalised boutique hotel in the heart of London.
Comfortable rooms with comfortable bedding. Great location with easy access to wherever we needed to go.
The breakfast was good and sufficient. Lots of eating places in the vicinity. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I was delighetd to see your review and I am verry happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleassure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location in Knightsbridge. Everybody we met at The Levin was very nice and helpful. Our room was not the biggest and faced the courtyard. If we tried to open the curtains, people from other rooms could see right into our room. Included breakfast was ok, but not great. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qrtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments.
The Team and I were delighted to read such a glowing review and we very much hope to see you again on future visits to London.

Best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While it was renovated about 7 years ago I'm told, The Levin still looks new. You walk out the front door and Harrod's is about 30 footsteps away - and the cabs come and go all the time at that junction. There is a little restaurant and wine bar underneath where a good breakfast is served every morning. But the area has a lot of well-rated restaurants as well. The rooms are done up very nicely, and so are the bathrooms. I took photos of the bathroom in case we ever need to renovate ours! They are well thought out spatially.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dergie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments.
The Team and I were delighted to read such a glowing review and we very much hope to see you again on future visits to London.

Best regards
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#286 of 1,067 in London
738 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,067 in London
725 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#376 of 1,067 in London
398 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#667 of 1,067 in London
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Property: The Levin
Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#221 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing