We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Levin
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
368
61
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
61
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbasil streetsloane streetknightsbridge tube stationharrods and harvey nicholssister hotel next doorsmall hotellovely boutiquedeluxe roomhome away from homehyde parkperfect locationrooms are modernnespresso machinenext trip to londonthird floorbuckingham palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Excellent hotel- great location, staff always friendly and helpful, definately recommend to stay-will be back myself!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tympng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We stayed for two nights and can really recommend everything about it - it only has a few rooms - we stayed in room 16 which was large and quiet but it did not have any outlook because it was at the back of the hotel. Very comfortable beds and pillows, very clean, great bathroom and storage, champagne mini-bar (expensive!) but no tea/coffee making facilities.

The hotel is in a perfect location - just a few yards from Harrods and Sloane Street. Staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was in the basement but nevertheless quite pleasant - continental breakfast is included in the rate but additional hot items could be ordered for a reasonable price.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarysWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This hotel has a supreme location. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff was nothing short of superb, being incredibly helpful, professional and courteous. The Levin has modern amenities such as flat-screen tvs, making it feel like a home away from home, yet with all the necessary requirements! Would absolutely recommend to anyone traveling for business or leisure!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ports1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

It was a great pleasure for my wife and myself to stay at this hotel during 3 nights :
- A small hotel in a big city, with personalized service
- Decoration is a mix of classical and modern without mistake
- Rooms are big and well equiped.
- Excellent and quiet situation
- Restaurant is not in line with our expectations for this kinf of hotel but a lot of good address around.
For sure a recommendation for business and leisure travel

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed in the Levin for one night, it was a last minute direct booking.

Thee old lift going up was an added smile maker (not a lot of room, with myself, my boyfriend and a member of staff with armfuls of linen).

The whole hotel is elegant and well designed, it is extremely quiet, and the staff were helpful and courteous.

Our room was spacious, spotless and delightful, a whole library of penguin books (I am happy to say we found other things to do in the room), wide screen tv and bose sound system all add up to really well thought out hotel room. I would have given it all full marks but the bed was two single beds together and after a while they did start to come apart, but that is a tiny tiny gripe on what is a lovely hotel, I will definitely beg to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews