We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic second home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #335 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

I am a regular customer at the Levin and they have yet to fail me. The service is excellent and the staff are always gracious and welcoming.

I normally stay at the Levin for the weekend when i stay in London and it has become very familiar to me. The location is ideal with restaurant and shopping destinations walking distance away. It is also conveniently very close to an underground station.

The manager keeps the hotel functioning flawlessly. The rooms are cleaned impeccably and any desire is always just a phone call away.

I highly recommend the Levin, it is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    56
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
79
205
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed at The Levin this weekend and could not have asked for more in terms of comfort, service and convinience!
Right from the moment we pulled up outside the hotel, the staff was attentive and took care of everything - parking our car, helping us with our luggage, ensuring a swift and welcoming check-in and room tour and were kind enough to offer us a drink straight-away. We were fortunate enough to be offered an upgrade to a junior suite and it was incredibly spacious, without losing the charm and comfort of a boutique hotel, literally a 30 second walk from the Harrods entrance! Small touches like a heated marble bathroom floor, large wardrobe, slippers, robes and toiletries, meant that we could just pack our clothes, shoes & toothbrushes and leave the rest to the hotel!
The Metro restaurant has an intimate atmosphere and is perfect for a light continental breakfast which is included, but I would recommend the A La Carte - especially the Eggs Benedict!
We loved the choice of half bottles of champagne in our room mini-bar but fancied trying a few when sat in The Metro, The staff was so accomodating in serving a selection to us chilled at our required time, even though they were not on the restaurant's drinks list.
Overall, I would say that the staff really go out of their way to make it a memorable and comfortable stay, so thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this perfectly situated small hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and the staff were both friendly and helpful. We especially liked the attention to detail and the home-like feel. I would definitely recommend the Levin.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb_the_bear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in London over the years, but I keep coming back to this one. The rooms are exquisite and the service is second to none. Requests are dealt with promptly and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The beds are amazing and the bathrooms are of a decent size and beautifully decorated. The hotel sits between Harrods and Harvey Nichols, so the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnDallas_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stay at the Levin whenever we have business in London and even use it as a meeting venue. It is always perfect and we have never been dispappointed. Very friendly and helpful personnel (esüecially for restaurant bookings).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja_Schlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

I have found my jewel in the busy London downtown area.
I stayed there many times both for business and for leisure and was always very impressed.You will feel at home immediately.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schweiger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I stayed at The Levin Hotel for 3 nights with my friend. We chose this hotel because of its good reviews and location. We were not dissapointed. The location is spot on. it lies just behind Harrods in a nice quiet street and 150 m. to the tube.
The room was lovely and we felt very at home here. The breakfast however was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missekat0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#36 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#197 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#660 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#264 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Property: The Levin
Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing