We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #258 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We just got back from a business / personal trip to London and are so grateful we stayed at the Levin. It is the quintesential boutique hotel right next to Harrods. The staff is superb and went out of there way to make our stay special. They gave us advice of the key tourist hot spots to hit since we only had a few days in London. They definitley take personal service to the next level. The hotel is super chic but always felt like home. We wil definitely stay there whenever we go to London.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rydog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    58
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
87
216
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Just around the corner from Harrods, this beautiful boutique hotel has a level of comfort and personal service you just can't find in any of the chains. From personal welcome to leaving arrangements (somewhat delayed by unavoidable traffic) the small staff knew who I was and what I wanted almost before I did. The rooms are extremely comfortable and everything in them actually worked (not always true elsewhere). Downstairs is a very cosy little cafe/restaurant with very fresh appetising food. These guys deserve a medal and if you can afford the central London prices you'd be a hard marker not to love this place. I did!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Started
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

This has definitely been the best hotel that I have stayed at in London. I stayed there with my family for a long weekend, and we had a wonderful time. The location is perfect, only a few meters to Harrods and to Sloane Street. The staff was always very attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious, luxurious, modern and very comfortable. Only negative aspect: W-Lan in the rooms would be included in the price in my opinion. I highly recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolitan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

My husband and I have had 2 weekend breaks at this hotel and each stay was excellent.
We love shopping in Knightsbridge and the location of the hotel is brilliant. You can walk to Harrods and Harvey Nichols within minutes and there are beautiful restaurants for dinner in easy reach.
We will use the hotel again and again as it has a personal touch that you don't recieve in larger hotels.
We have 2 children which they also said they could accommodate in a junior suite.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsthody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I am a regular customer at the Levin and they have yet to fail me. The service is excellent and the staff are always gracious and welcoming.

I normally stay at the Levin for the weekend when i stay in London and it has become very familiar to me. The location is ideal with restaurant and shopping destinations walking distance away. It is also conveniently very close to an underground station.

The manager keeps the hotel functioning flawlessly. The rooms are cleaned impeccably and any desire is always just a phone call away.

I highly recommend the Levin, it is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed at The Levin this weekend and could not have asked for more in terms of comfort, service and convinience!
Right from the moment we pulled up outside the hotel, the staff was attentive and took care of everything - parking our car, helping us with our luggage, ensuring a swift and welcoming check-in and room tour and were kind enough to offer us a drink straight-away. We were fortunate enough to be offered an upgrade to a junior suite and it was incredibly spacious, without losing the charm and comfort of a boutique hotel, literally a 30 second walk from the Harrods entrance! Small touches like a heated marble bathroom floor, large wardrobe, slippers, robes and toiletries, meant that we could just pack our clothes, shoes & toothbrushes and leave the rest to the hotel!
The Metro restaurant has an intimate atmosphere and is perfect for a light continental breakfast which is included, but I would recommend the A La Carte - especially the Eggs Benedict!
We loved the choice of half bottles of champagne in our room mini-bar but fancied trying a few when sat in The Metro, The staff was so accomodating in serving a selection to us chilled at our required time, even though they were not on the restaurant's drinks list.
Overall, I would say that the staff really go out of their way to make it a memorable and comfortable stay, so thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this perfectly situated small hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and the staff were both friendly and helpful. We especially liked the attention to detail and the home-like feel. I would definitely recommend the Levin.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb_the_bear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,069 in London
745 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#295 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#676 of 1,069 in London
139 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#283 of 1,069 in London
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Property: The Levin
Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing