We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
109
237
89
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
237
89
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth wingpaddington stationhyde parkcontinental breakfasttwin bedskensington gardensboiled eggsbudget hotelheathrow expresshotel rooms arerooms are basicpubs and restaurantsensuite bathroomtea and coffeeexcellent locationbus routesnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at the Lancaster Hall hotel for 5 nights in May 2012. We found it extremely handy to either Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate tube, so good for transport to the airport, also a 5 min walk across to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. The rooms were cleaned every day and were more than adequate, good sized bathroom, in-room safe and tv and comfy beds. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing, fresh crusty rolls, croissants, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, tea and coffee. We did not find the young people who came to breakfast from the German YMCA youth wing attached were a problem at all like some reviews are saying, we also did not find it noisy. Compared to what other small hotels in the same street were offering for breakfast we think this hotel is London's best kept secret! There is a pub in the street that served delicious meals, also two Italian resturants that were also very good. A small sandwich shop on the corner made fresh cut sandwiches, handy to take for lunch. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, a great hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frangipaniFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Lancaster Hall Hotel for two nights, we are young people, but we preferred the standard rooms over the youth wing, so this review is for the basic hotel rooms.
The location of the hotel is really good, it's very close to the Hyde Park and less than 10 minutes walking distance from two Underground stations.
The rooms are good, nothing special but I can't really complain about anything.
The breakfast was o.k., they had rolls, spread and eggs.
It's a really nice place to stay on a budget.

Room Tip: Try to get a back room. We didn't hear any noise at night!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTravelerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel caters frequently for large school tour groups, but has forgotten how to cater for adults who may look for comfort. Decor very tired. Breakfast -minimal continental with no choices of juice or fruit. Ample bread Unbelievably noisy every night, both inside the hotel with parties in adjacent rooms, and outside shouting in the street. Staff unable to help with obtaining Doctor in an emergency. We would never go there again..
T&B

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KIWI073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Basic Accommodation, ideal for one night. Our room had 2 single beds with wheels, so when you sat on the beds you were on the move. Lots of noise from the road outside but hey, we were in London so to be expected. Room was small but clean, bathroom was adequate.

Breakfast is continental - fruit juices, milk & fresh fruit were not refridgerated, so warm. Very basic choice of cereal, no yogurt but plenty of breads, cheese, ham etc if thats your thing. Coffee was bitter and awful.

Staff on reception were fine, some have mentioned on here that they were rude, that wasn't my experience.

Room Tip: Apparently not all the beds have wheels on them, ask for a room without.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a real find in the Paddington area of  London, within easy walking distance of Lancaster Gate and Paddington Tube Stations. It is or was a Y and the rooms have that slight spartan feel about them. But for the money they are remarkable value. My room had 2 single beds in a very clean large bright room with opening windows, a tea maker, and a lockable safe in the closet. The well lit bathroom has an enormous bathtub and a power shower. The included breakfast is amazing, a huge selection of juices, fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses and breads in the way I found in German hotels. The staff all seemed to be German too so perhaps there is a link. For the price this has to be one of the best bargains in London. Super friendly reception staff made this stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSC248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews