We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent location right next to The Eye. Major sights within walking distance and Waterloo station less than 5 minutes walk. Asked for a room with a view of The Eye and got one so thank you!
My only suggestion for improvement would be that more bar staff are needed. We stayed over a weekend and on the saturday early evening my partner was waiting for 20 minutes to be served. The staff member that was there was undoubtedly working very hard and apologised profusely for keeping people waiting. Perhaps more than one member of staff behind the bar would help as the second person was working full time just to keep up with the table orders.
We were seated within minutes for breakfast on both days and spoken to by every team member we saw, whether we were approaching them or not which was a friendly touch.
Overall a great stay and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to allocate a room with a view for you. Thank you for pointing out that we have a very good location accessible to many sights and transport. We are aware of the shortage of staff in the bar and we are currently recruiting to prevent this from happening in the future. I am very glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,013
    2,417
    503
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,176
2,056
203
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just spent Friday evening in this hotel. Great location, friendly staff... Does exactly what you need it to! Clean room, functional, clean ensuite. Breakfast, all you can eat, self service. Will use again.
Really convenient to walk to various areas of London.
There are a few steps up from street level however staff will assist with bags. Self service check in was so simple and time saving.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am trilled that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our all-you-can-eat breakfast. Thank you for pointing out that our staff is always willing to help with your luggage and that you checked in smoothly. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

It was the usual stuff you get from premier inn. The best you can get for this money good for a maximum of 3 days or emergency stops but it is not a very exciting experience. As usual I recommend London Ventures to get from any airport to any destination around London http://www.londonairportspickup.com/Home

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you had a comfortable stay with us and that we provided you with value for your money. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn County Hall and would reccomend it to anyone. It is ideally situated by Westminster, the London Eye and Waterloo station. It is very clean, well maintained and excellent value for money. The staff could not be more helpful and made sure we got a taxi that took us to the theatre on time. As we are not from the city we had no idea how long the traffic would delay us. We also had a meal there that was good value and well cooked.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you very much for recommending us. Our location is indeed ideal if you wish to visit a theatre or a show. Thank you for pointing out, that our rooms are clean and that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. I will pass on your compliments to our team members. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We shopped around on-line for somewhere to stay after the theatre. Premier Inn County Hall was competitively priced for a Monday night - and we will be back. It's a wonderful sight beside the London Eye and within easy walking distance of Shaftesbury Avenue. We walked to the theatre and back again. Breakfast was terrific value. We slept like logs and went down to breakfast about 10am. Nothing had 'run out', all the hot dishes were kept full and the choice rivalled a 5-star. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. We had stayed at a Premier Inn in Leicester a few days before (our first experience of a Premier Inn) and the staff were equally good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you decided to stay with us after your night at the theatre. Thank you for pointing out, that our rates are competitive and that you were able to walk to and from the theatre. It is great to know that you had a good night sleep and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for your compliments. I appreciate it very much. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a two-night right beside the London Eye. The hotel room was very clean, although a fair distance from the lifts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful even though for some English is not a first language. We were always greeted with a smile and felt that we were valued customers. The breakfasts were excellent, but be prepared for a bit of a wait if dining in the restaurant. The staff would benefit from better communication between the dining room and the kitchen, and from learning the value of making eye contact with diners.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff members made you feel valued. Indeed English is not the first language for all of our team members. Because of our location many tourists from all over the world stay with us. Therefore we have staff members that speak Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch, French and Italian, just to mention a few. I am sorry you experienced a delay during your evening meal. This is definitely not our standards and is an issue that we are managing right now with the kitchen and restaurant. Thank you for your feedback and we really hope you choose us again for your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I really like this hotel. The location is a big selling point - it's right next to the London Eye. We could walk to a lot of the sights that we were interested in seeing. The room was one of the biggest I have ever had in a European city. The only negative I have is that the fee for WiFi was quite high. If you want to have 24 hour access - it was around $15 a day! I wish that they had included it in the room rate. Other than that - I would tell people to try this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwhitt1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to walk to the attractions that you wanted to visit. I understand your point of view regarding the WiFi. We are working on this issue and hope to have this incorporated in our rates in the near future. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#407 of 1,067 in London
9,146 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing