We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Thomson, Georgia
1 review
“Family vacation to London”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We took 5 of our grandchildren and their parents, four adults, to London for Thanksgiving.
The hotel was the perfect place to stay. We could walk so many places we had planned to visit. At night, if everyone acted their best during the day, the kids could ice skate at the eye skate next to the hotel. I know we were loud at times but the noise did not carry. Kids ate breakfast free and breakfast was very good. If you do or do not have children with you, it still has location, location, Location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I hope you had a great time here in London visiting all the sights and attractions the ice skating rink looks alot of fun. We are fortunate enough to be situated in a wonderful location surrounded by many tourist hotspots. It is great to hear all the family enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. Thank you again for your review and hope you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,117
    2,470
    514
    121
    81
See reviews for
3,277
2,098
207
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for one night due to the close proximity to Waterloo / London Eye. Good value for money with good amenities available. Staff very helpful & fast check-in procedure due to automated machines. Room spacious and very clean. Bed very comfortable & lived up to their promise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our automated self-check-in KIOSKS easy to use. I am delighted to know we lived up to our guest promise and that you were pleased with our services. We very much look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked this hotel for a weekend away. The location is absolutley fantastic. We were 2 minutes walk from Waterloo station which gave us access to the whole city via the underground. The room was spotless and our towels were changed daily. We opted for breakfast which was such amazing value for money. The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful. I am trying hard to find a negative to say but I am finding it really difficult. The only thing that I would change is that I would want to stay longer.

The manager of this hotel shoud be so proud of his staff who go the extra mile to ensure that everyone is happy. Well done and thank you

Room Tip: Oviously not all rooms have a view, but afterall this is London, who wants to spend their time looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Apologies for the above half finished comment this was due to a system error.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and efficient. We are indeed very proud of all our team members and would like to thank you for pointing that out. I am very pleased to see you were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and that you thought breakfast was a great value for money. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hotel is centrally located in London, a couple minutes walk from Waterloo, London Eye, etc. Prices when I went were rather high (getting on for £200 a night), and there wasn't anything special about the hotel. Staff were a mixed bunch, some were helpful and friendly, others just fancied a chat amongst themselves. Food was average (only ate the breakfast). Room was clean and comfortable.

Would I use it again? If my preferred hotels weren't available.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearyfeet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to thank you for pointing out that our hotel is in a great location with clean and comfortable rooms. However I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at Premier Inn London County Hall. This is definitely not the level of service we work so hard to offer to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great location, nice-enough room, very shabby guest experience.
This chain hotel constantly confronts you with embarrassing labor-saving measures. The reception desk has been replaced with an ATM-like machine and a clueless attendant. Amenities such as newspapers or use of an electric plug adapter that are often free at this price level incur separate charges; Wi-Fi is outrageously expensive at $7 per hour. The staff are mostly not native English-speakers who have little knowledge of local (or even hotel) facilities. Good location right next to the London Eye, but on a closed-off street. This hotel is often confused with a Marriott which is in the same building, a converted government office. London hotels are expensive, and this one is OK but not a good value for the money.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for a water view, which seems to be available for the same price as other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SF_traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. At Premier Inn, we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. We would like to know what we could do for you so we can gain back your trust in our brand. Please contact us via reception.countyhallpi@whitbread.com Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your contact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

its a great location, rooms clean, staff professional absolutely faultless

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. As you mentioned we do have a fabulous location close to many tourist attractions. I am glad you found the room very clean and staff very professional, I shall be sure to pass this on to everyone here at County Hall. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Came to London from Germany to celebrate my 70th birthday here with friends. My wife organized some surprises for me at the breakfeast table, and the staff did a great job to fullfill our wishes, from birthday cake to birthday song, and that on a busy Friday morning! We knew the hotel from earlier stays. Great location, very friendly staff, and the breakfeast is a super good value for the money. It's a pity that the room rates have gone up considerably since our last stay in 2009. But we will definetly come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paca_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so pleased you had a lovely birthday and that we were able to make it extra special for you. We understand that the rate has gone up recently as we have competitive rates for the area i hope this does not affect your stay with us in the future. Thank you for pointing out our breakfast is good value for money and that our team members are friendly and helpful. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#428 of 1,069 in London
9,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing