We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We chose this hotel after a family member recommended it. We had a family room overlooking Belvedere Road, which was lovely and quiet. Perfect for our stay which was to be close to the Jubilee Line to visit an event at the O2.

Room Tip: Family room was spacious. Overlooking Belvedere Road was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you decided to stay with us after your event at the O2, as recommended to you by a friend. It’s great to know we were able to allocate you a quiet room. We hope that you’ll continue to spread the word and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,438 - 5,444 of 7,449 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

A great location with loads to do and see nearby. Makes the hotel almost superfluous as you would not want to be there, but out. Having said that it was comfortable. i would recommend advance booking and search for deals as it is not cheap for the hotel type. but for central london not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are in a wonderful location surrounded by many sights and attractions. I am delighted to know you had a great night sleep and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Largest room I have had in London. Booked a twin room and got a room with 2 queen size beds.
Clean and quiet hotel. no drive through traffic.
Very helpful staff.
Good breakfast, though some of the waiter spoke poor english.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that we were able to allocate you with a spacious twin room. As you mentioned our rooms are very clean and our team members always friendly and willing to help. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We took 5 of our grandchildren and their parents, four adults, to London for Thanksgiving.
The hotel was the perfect place to stay. We could walk so many places we had planned to visit. At night, if everyone acted their best during the day, the kids could ice skate at the eye skate next to the hotel. I know we were loud at times but the noise did not carry. Kids ate breakfast free and breakfast was very good. If you do or do not have children with you, it still has location, location, Location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I hope you had a great time here in London visiting all the sights and attractions the ice skating rink looks alot of fun. We are fortunate enough to be situated in a wonderful location surrounded by many tourist hotspots. It is great to hear all the family enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. Thank you again for your review and hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for one night due to the close proximity to Waterloo / London Eye. Good value for money with good amenities available. Staff very helpful & fast check-in procedure due to automated machines. Room spacious and very clean. Bed very comfortable & lived up to their promise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our automated self-check-in KIOSKS easy to use. I am delighted to know we lived up to our guest promise and that you were pleased with our services. We very much look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked this hotel for a weekend away. The location is absolutley fantastic. We were 2 minutes walk from Waterloo station which gave us access to the whole city via the underground. The room was spotless and our towels were changed daily. We opted for breakfast which was such amazing value for money. The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful. I am trying hard to find a negative to say but I am finding it really difficult. The only thing that I would change is that I would want to stay longer.

The manager of this hotel shoud be so proud of his staff who go the extra mile to ensure that everyone is happy. Well done and thank you

Room Tip: Oviously not all rooms have a view, but afterall this is London, who wants to spend their time looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanieB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Apologies for the above half finished comment this was due to a system error.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and efficient. We are indeed very proud of all our team members and would like to thank you for pointing that out. I am very pleased to see you were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and that you thought breakfast was a great value for money. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hotel is centrally located in London, a couple minutes walk from Waterloo, London Eye, etc. Prices when I went were rather high (getting on for £200 a night), and there wasn't anything special about the hotel. Staff were a mixed bunch, some were helpful and friendly, others just fancied a chat amongst themselves. Food was average (only ate the breakfast). Room was clean and comfortable.

Would I use it again? If my preferred hotels weren't available.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wearyfeet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to thank you for pointing out that our hotel is in a great location with clean and comfortable rooms. However I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at Premier Inn London County Hall. This is definitely not the level of service we work so hard to offer to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing