We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end of a whirlwind tour of the UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Arriving at 11:00pm after a long train trip from Edinburgh I couldn't have asked for anything more! Check in was quick, room was ideal and once the kids were washed and in bed we parents were able to grab a Chinese takeaway and have a late night 'picnic' looking over the Thames to Big Ben! The location is perfect....The South Bank is full of life, London Eye on the doorstep, two tube stations near by, 24 hour store across the street (which has restricted traffic), walking distance through St James Park to Buckingham Palace...and plenty of inexpensive places to have a meal. Although breakfast is almost 10GBP/person , with the kids eating for free it was a bargain. No real reason to stay anywhere else next time we visit London...Two complaints - only 30mins of free wi-fi and you have to pay per day for use of the in-room safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherYankinPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our check in to be quick and efficient and our rooms to be comfortable for you. Our breakfast is great value when you are with children who eat free and is priced at £8.95. Thank you for the feedback about our wifi and in room safe. We find that it is better to keep these as optional extras for everyone rather than to add them into the room price and increase the cost of our rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,398 - 5,404 of 7,724 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Really top class staff could not be more accommodating with all the needs of guests.Clean and well presented rooms,bathrooms well looked after. Beds comfortable and clean bedding,good choice of pillows.Food and restaurant good staff very professional.Enjoyable stay once again Well done

Room Tip: all rooms to a very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyjackmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was great to read so many positive comments about the different teams in the hotel and I will ensure this is passed on to them. We have recently introduced the option of having a pillow choice so its great to hear that this is a benefit to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I've stayed here on two occassions and would use again. The hotel is located in the former County hall and is less than 5 minutes walk from the major tourist sites, whilst the London eye is to the side of the hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, although the heating is sourced from an electric heater so you will need to adjust this. Restaurant and bar are generic but ok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location to be suitable to your needs and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our room heating can be adjusted using the electronic panel on our wall in order to create the best environment for you. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel is situated at the heart of the center, where the London eye is. Very communicated area of the city. The service offered is fast. They have on-line system where you can easily check-in as you arrived. At the same time, you can reserve online, pay it or pay as you check-in. Rooms are big, an individual could even do a cartwheel without breaking anything. It's advisable to buy the wi-fi valid for 7 days if you are staying for more than 3 days.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hall, corner ones, are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, you are correct in saying that our Wifi offering creates good value for money if you are staying in the hotel for a few days. Thank you for your feedback about our room set up and comments about our check in service. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Location perfect for central London trip, tube stations 5 mins walk away and range of South Bank amenities on doorstep. Same high standard of comfort / cleanliness / breakfasts as all in the PI chain. Room could have used air con and lack of access to stairs (lifts only) were the 2 minor drawbacks to an otherwise excellent stay. Will definitely choose this hotel for any further trips to London with family.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DietCokeBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately we are unable to install aircon into the building or alter the entrance. This is due to being a listed building. I am pleased that we demonstrated consistency to other Premier Inn hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Comfortable, very clean, dinner in the hotel for kids was tasty and varied, hotel very well positioned for all London venues, and an excellent welcome from all the staff: THANK YOU TO ALL, we will choose you again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishmaid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We couldn't have picked a better hotel. Fantastic location within walking distance to The London eye, Sealife aquarium, Houses of Parliament , Big Ben. We also walked to Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace. The hotel rooms were very clean and modern. We had a family room which had a double bed and 2 single beds. The staff in the reception area, restaurant and bar were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty indeed with a huge selection to choose from. We also ate our evening meal in the hotel and this was just as delicious as breakfast. Overall this hotel was brilliant. I will definitely recommend it and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the road we never experienced any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodsters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTed, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and five star review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us and found our restaurant and breakfast to be tasty and of good quality. I am delighted to hear that you found our team to be helpful and friendly and you enjoyed our room set up. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#454 of 1,081 in London
10,447 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing