We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,936)
Filter reviews
7,936 results
Traveller rating
4,465
2,675
569
139
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,465
2,675
569
139
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelbathroom doorcentral locationshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5,142 - 5,147 of 7,936 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Great location, friendly staff, clean & comfy rooms. Used the VIP Carparking service which proved to be excellent and also competitive rates. Xavier was extremely helpful and assisted with luggage which left us free to sort out young children after a long journey, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors on East side have views of river, London eye
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable with great team service. Thank you for your feedback about our VIP Car Parking service, this is a great new addition to our services and I am delighted to hear that it was useful. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect and this was our 3rd visit. We have never had any problems when staying here, the staff are always friendly and the rooms what you would expect from a Premier Inn, clean, a good size and with a comfy bed.

Unfortunately there were a few niggles this time.

There is Tea & Coffee supplied in the room but we did not have any spoons and the soap dispenser in the bath was broken.

There is building work going on somewhere nearby that started at 7:25am. No warning was given about this! It was extremely loud, there was no chance of going back to sleep and the vibrations could be felt in the room. Then at 9am there was a knock at the door from Housekeeping. I was surprised as we were checking out that day, if we had gone down for an early breakfast she would have made up our room and we would have come back used the shower etc. Not good for the next guests.

As we were staying on a Sunday night we asked when checking in what time the bar would be open to and were told that it was 1am. But when we came back for a last drink before going to bed found out that on a Sunday it closed at 12am.

It was a shame about the above and we felt let down after our previous visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you found our team friendly and helpful and enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I apologise if you were missing spoons in your room and your dispenser was broken. Our reception can always be contacted on 5555 so please let us know if you encounter any issues again and we can sort them straight away. The London Dungeons are currently being built nearby, and we do have a warning on our website about this however they should not be drilling at this time. Our reception team can always be contacted to look into any early morning noise issues and investigate them with our landlord. Thank you for your feedback about our housekeeping and bar, I will pass these onto our relevant department heads in order to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and in fairness the room we were given with disabled access was really good. The staff were amazingly helpful, polite and cheerful under exceptional busy circumstances. Unfortunately disabled access is not so good, the exit we were shown needed a member of staff to take you down to the basement and then needed someone to let you out of the gate. This was not ideal at night and we struggled up and down the entrance steps as luckily my son can walk a little. My two sisters had booked a twin room, the first room they were given had a double bed and a sofa bed, when they complained they were told that in a Premier Inn "twin room" is 2 beds of any size. They were given another room but again this was not acceptable as the second bed was a "put-up". They eventually settled for a room containing a double bed and a single bed which meant that although the both paid the same price one was lucky enough to get a much larger bed. Staff were apologetic but didn't ease the situation be explaining that all the rooms with 2 double beds were allocated to families. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a nightmare but again the staff were amazing. It was so busy that it was impossible to get coffee, bacon or eggs without queuing for sometime. Would I stay again? Possibly as the location is excellent and if you book far enough in advance you can get a good deal. We paid a premium for the Saturday night but we only booked 10 days earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF8077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you found our team friendly and helpful. We are a listed building and therefore disabled access is difficult. We have a deployable stairlift that can be used by all our team members and a bell at the bottom of the stairs to ring if you require assistance, unfortunately we are unable to adapt our main entrance any further. We also have a rear entrance to our property through our basement which is what you experienced. We do have a variety of different set ups for our twin room, and I apologise that you were disappointed with our room configurations. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast buffet, we are currently applying to build an extension to this to ease the buffet area however during school holidays it can get very busy. Thank you for your feedback and if we can be of assistance with future bookings then please don't hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My second visit to this hotel and just as good as the first, excellent value and the location great. Very friendly staff and always happy to help. Room yet again very good, clean, spacious and did get a good night's sleep. . . .will stay here again and have already recommended you to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bargintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback and review, I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our central location, team service and room. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a 2 night stay (Saturday & Sunday), booked on a post Olympic promotion and paid £128 for the 2 nights. The location was perfect for us travelling into Waterloo from the south to attend a party on the Thames on Saturday night and a concert at The O2 Arena on the Sunday.

Location - This is where the hotel deserves 10/10, it's an 8 minute walk from Waterloo station and located right next to the London Eye. We had no trouble getting a black cab outside and also used the Thames clipper boat service to The O2. There's so much to see and do in easy walking distance and close to many transport & tourist options.

Facilities - There was a bar & restaurant which we didn't use, also vending machines, costa coffee machine, self service check in and luggage storage. Directly opposite the hotel is a cafe/restaurant along with a 24hr convenience store. Many eateries and bars can be accessed in a matter of moments by foot.

Rooms - Our room was clean and spacious, space & London hotel rooms don't normally go side by side but I was pleased to find the normal premier inn standards here, comfy bed, cosy duvet, clean towels, kettle, tv and a desk. There was also a thermostat to control the room temperature.

Now for the bad points we experienced...

Our first room was 248, when we opened the curtains we were presented with scaffolding and the wooden support beams literally right on our window frame, wasn't happy about this so went to reception to ask for another room. They moved us to room 262, this room was much bigger but unfortunately the view was not much better (see pics) with added cobwebbed filthy windows... I appreciate that works do have to be carried out especially with a building like county hall, however it would have been nice to have some pre warning of this, if I was a tourist who had paid the normal rack rate for this hotel I would not have been happy, I think it's worth knowing that you aren't guaranteed a pretty river/london eye view. The downside to this is that we were woken at 6am on Monday morning to the sound of workmen, this was raised on check out and true to their word, premier inn did refund our Sunday night charge, we didn't press for a refund of Saturday night as we slept fine then without workmen noise and were happy to pay for Saturday night.

Another frustrating aspect was the bathroom door, which was a heavy door with no kind of hinge stop so could not be held open at all. After a shower the bathroom became very steamy due to a lack of ventilation, not being able to prop the door open to let out steam was annoying, we had to make shift a door prop which involved 2 belts being tied to the towel rail.

Overall, the hotel served its purpose for us and delivered the expected premier inn standard. Would I stay here again, yes if the price was right, I wouldn't pay the suggested £150-£190 a night to stay here, but if you can grab a deal its worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews