We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable bed after a long day travelling ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The most comfortable bed after a long day travelling ....”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Travelled to London to attend an event by Really Useful Stuff for Independent Living at the House of Commons - I know, how fab! I needed a hotel close to the event and after searching Trip Advisor, I had no hesitation in booking this hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by extremely courteous staff - particularly as I was just too tired to contemplate the IT check-in service. How things have changed! The spacious twin consisted of two double beds and with the most delightful view overlooking an ice rink. I had the most comfiest of sleep ever (who makes those mattresses!) and which was certainly helped by the choice of pillows as I have a slipped disc in my neck, The standard of breakfast I considered to be good value for money. I think we have to bear in mind that every hotel chain must now be working to such tight budgets and that cost-cutting is now everywhere. Those who would like waitress service and toast fetched to their table need only walk up the road and pick up a bill of nearly £700! Well done Premier Inn for such a lovely stay - complemented by excellent customer care". Many thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,068
    2,442
    511
    119
    81
See reviews for
3,221
2,084
206
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent four nights here with the following ages -9-25-43-63-83!
Clean,functional, breakfasts plentiful, comfortable, easy access to transport and sights.
Staff friendly and obviously worked as a team and enjoyed their work! Always recognise if staff are not happy or working under a cloud!!!
Would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, speedy check in, super clean spacious room (with shower gel, towels, extra pillows, hairdryer, 30 mins free wifi, tea / coffee, even a bottle opener on the wall), nice bar and dining area and brilliant location. Really quiet a night as no traffic nearby. Excellent value for money - well done to the staff and management.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is the perfect location for a London stay. Suprisingly peaceful considering where it is with wonderful helpful staff. Great breakfast but dinner pretty ordinary. So close to everything it is dearer than most Premier inns but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staff was wonderful helping with our requests and questions. Recommend adding the breakfast to your stay. It is a good value and very tasty although a little chaotic. Rooms are minimalistic as you would expect for this type of hotel. Exciting to be so close to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, London Eye and other popular visitor attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoTravellMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

stayed here for one night(1st dec).excellent location,near most attractions southbank was lovely with its christmas markets and ice rink.staff were friendly,room was clean and tidy.breakfast was all you can eat with children free.fab choice of food.nice eating places nearby especilly the slug and lettuce.will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Just a great location, easy to get to sites by foot or tube (embankment or westminster); central and good value for being that close to everything.
The hotel isn't luxury but has all you need for a good base. If you want to spent time at a hotel with facilities go elsewhere but if you want to go out and see London it's ideal.
Our room was spotless (as was rest of hotel when we stayed), beds comfy and had all the basics (tea making, safe, TV, 30 mins free wifi).
Didn't use restaurant as festival hall nearby with a selection of restaurants (le pain quotidien is great for breakfast).
Staff were friendly and happily stored our bags when we arrived early so we didn't have to drag them round town and kept them after check out which was brilliant. Would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Platypusandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing