We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at County Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at County Hall”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Have stayed here before but the service has really improved. Reception looked after us brilliantly and made us feel like they cared.
Always a friendly greeting when coming and going and asking if they could help with anything.
Great location but remember to ask for a room overlooking Jubilee Gardens as it's great view. I forgot this time and ended up in a room overlooking a courtyard.
Only downside was the breakfast. Food must have been standing for a while as the fried eggs were hard, the bacon tough and the hash browns solid.
Having said that, the coffee was excellent and there's plenty of fruit and cereal.
Will definitely be staying again as the staff were so nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woobag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,061
    2,438
    510
    118
    81
See reviews for
3,216
2,079
206
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Love the location of this hotel. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance. Breakfast is sumptuous. Room is clean and bright. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layphingLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very professional staff who are very attentive but not intrusive. Very clean hotel and a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.
Excellent location for the London Eye, South Bank etc. Plus lovely walks by the Thames.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this 11 months in advance as always go to London beginning of December & have stayed here a few times as it's an excellent location, just around the corner from the Eye. We had a great view of a skip & the heating didn't work so room (260) was freezing!! Did ask & they suggested we check the dial - there wasn't one so we just put up with it! Tape holding the carpets down in hallways. Shame - will stay elsewhere next time

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Advisor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Travelled to London to attend an event by Really Useful Stuff for Independent Living at the House of Commons - I know, how fab! I needed a hotel close to the event and after searching Trip Advisor, I had no hesitation in booking this hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by extremely courteous staff - particularly as I was just too tired to contemplate the IT check-in service. How things have changed! The spacious twin consisted of two double beds and with the most delightful view overlooking an ice rink. I had the most comfiest of sleep ever (who makes those mattresses!) and which was certainly helped by the choice of pillows as I have a slipped disc in my neck, The standard of breakfast I considered to be good value for money. I think we have to bear in mind that every hotel chain must now be working to such tight budgets and that cost-cutting is now everywhere. Those who would like waitress service and toast fetched to their table need only walk up the road and pick up a bill of nearly £700! Well done Premier Inn for such a lovely stay - complemented by excellent customer care". Many thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent four nights here with the following ages -9-25-43-63-83!
Clean,functional, breakfasts plentiful, comfortable, easy access to transport and sights.
Staff friendly and obviously worked as a team and enjoyed their work! Always recognise if staff are not happy or working under a cloud!!!
Would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, speedy check in, super clean spacious room (with shower gel, towels, extra pillows, hairdryer, 30 mins free wifi, tea / coffee, even a bottle opener on the wall), nice bar and dining area and brilliant location. Really quiet a night as no traffic nearby. Excellent value for money - well done to the staff and management.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing