We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed for 3 day weekend following 'special offer' for January. Genuinely surprised as to the quality and value, not a 4 or 5 star hotel but you are not paying 4 or 5 star prices. Excellent location on south bank for Houses of Parliament, Whitehall, Westminster Abbey and the Parks etc. Good for tourists. Staff very friendly, Great Breakfasts,(all you can eat for £8.95!!! ) and good bar with very reasonable prices. Rooms basic but clean and well serviced. Check in is automated however staff are there to help if you have a problem.Advise that you check in on line before arrival which then makes check in very easy.
Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,117
    2,470
    514
    121
    81
See reviews for
3,277
2,098
207
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our third time here! Centrally located and ideally placed for all of London's attractions. Situated right next to the London Eye. Always a warm welcome, fantastic breakfast and great restaurant serving traditional food. Staff very helpful. Rooms basic but well maintained and comfortable. Just ten minutes from London Victoria. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and would recommend us. I will also pass on your positive comments to our food and beverage department. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Very clean,welcoming and comfortable place to stay.The all you can eat breakfast is outstanding for choice and presentation.Meal deal dinner lacks variety if long stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 929Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I will also pass on your positive comments about our breakfast to our food and beverage department who will be thrilled. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A good value budget hotel in a very good location for venturing to London's major attraction's. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was as you would expect for a budget hotel. Breakfast buffet style, tasty with something for all tastes. Definitely didn't leave hungry. Dinner was good. We had steaks. Not a huge menu choice but we paid more for less elsewhere this trip. Only minus point for us was the bed, which was far too firm to give a comfortable nights sleep. Everyone has a preference for comfort, this just wasn't ours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herokingjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. If you decide to stay with us again, please be advised we have a 24 hour reception and would be happy to transfer your room at any time. If you still do not find the bed soft enough, we would be happy to add extra duvets to your bed to increase the softness. If you require this on a future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sarah.atkin@whitbread.com. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Premier Inn County Hall London over the new year period. It is a great location and allowed us simple access to Festival Pier where we boarded our NYE cruise. We stayed a week and could not recommend the hotel highly enough. Great value, location and helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us over the New Year and would recommend us. I hope to welcome you back to County Hall Premier Inn again soon on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We love the South Bank and so wanted to stay in this area. It was a toss up between the Marriott and the Premier Inn. Normally we would class these two hotel brands at opposite ends of the spectrum in terms of price and quality of service. We have stayed in both and found the quality of service much better at the Marriot and of course it is much more expensive. This time though, we opted for the Premier Inn and were genuinely surprised at how good the service was. Very helpful lady at check-in, every staff member we passed smiled and said hello and they actually seemed to be enjoying their jobs. The room was large for a London Hotel and we had a side view out onto the Thames and the London Eye. Breakfast was good too. So, very pleasantly surprised and we shall definitely go again. Only downside was the bed was too firm for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and you will stay again. I will make sure to pass your comments onto the team, who will be delighted to hear that their hard work is appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to London County Hall Premier Inn soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

If you need some where to stay in London that's not too expensive then this Premier is perfect. Clean, well maintained, good breakfast and with the good night policy what more do you need, its also well situated close to Waterloo station. I've always had good experiences with Premier inns in the past, they may lack some character of other hotels but do exactly what they say on the tin!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#428 of 1,069 in London
9,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing