We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The title above, refers to the building and the price. Firstly, the building is part of the substantial and attractive ex-London County Hall, rather than the typical purpose-built Premier Inn. Accordingly this has much more character and space with wide corridors and a large bedroom as well as the usual comfy bed. Secondly, no matter how far ahead you book, you will not find any £29 rooms available here! This came as quite a shock with the very best offers being around the £100 mark. I suppose if you are used to London prices or on business, this might be considered good value. I would prefer a 'proper' reception area rather than the computer self check-in area (with staff stood around to help), but this is a minor quibble and would certainly stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank achsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. We are indeed very fortunate to be situated inside the County Hall building however this does mean that our Premier Saver offers differ slightly from the usual excellant rates you can find in Premier Inns. To find our best offers, please be advised that the Premier Inn website is the best place for this! On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,685 - 3,691 of 7,451 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Of the budget hotels that there are Premier stands out for me, and this establishment must be one the "jewels in their crown". The location works for me, and I was really impressed with the cleanliness, the efficiency and the care each member of staff displayed. They are a credit to the company.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithWhiteparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read your positive comments on Premier Inn, and in particular us here at London County Hall. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

After booking a show at the o2 and the west end we decided to stay at this hotel, we stayed 3 nights and we have no complaints at all about the hotel the staff were really helpful the girl at the front deck had only been there 5 days and you could not tell she checked us in with no problems at all, The location of the hotel is fantastic 5 min walk from waterloo and around 10 mins from Westminster, the room were spotless with no outside noise we had breakfast on all days more than enough choice and at a good price. i would recommend this hotel to anybody and i shall be returning without a doubt.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a london eye view always worth a try asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nath_emLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was traveling with my wife and 4 year old daughter. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Waterloo station and we could hear Big Ben strike on the hour. Great location, wonderful staff and fantastic breakfast. We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for two separate nights while in London on business. The location can't be faulted - next to the London Eye and over the road from parliament and Waterloo Station. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast at £8.95 is great value - all you can eat buffeft with hot options - and I ate in the on site restaurant one evening. Although the food is nothing special it is good value especially for a central London hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here from 7th to 10th of February on arrival we were given room 469 it was an awful small room needed refurbishing and the area smelt of paint NO ONE should have been given this room.
Next morning asked to be moved the lady in reception called JURETTA was really helpful .We were moved to room 205 a lovely big room with views and a large bed it was a disabled style room but this did not worry us as we are over 70.
So all fine for last two nights but the lousy first night room spoilt things.

Staff were helpful and friendly .
BUT I am sure from comments made management knew room 469 was lousy..
I have stayed in PIs before and they are good value for money but not this time !!.
Ok you get your money for the night back but that's not the point the damage has been done.

Room Tip: do not take room 469 ask for a large room overlooking the EYE room 205 is fine but be aware its a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at London County Hall Premier Inn. We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was affected by our refurbishment and I am glad that my colleague Jurate transferred to you to a more satisfactory room that was not affected. At Premier Inn we take every oppurtunity to improve our product for every guest and I sincerely apologise that this had a negative effect on your stay. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us here at London County Hall again on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great example of a Premier Inn, large room, comfy beds, and very clean. Staff all polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Two minutes walk to the London Eye and five minutes to the nearest tube station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karisgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing