We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel. Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel. Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location, location, location. These are the three things this hotel does exceptionally well. London eye is seen outside the windows! Good quality and price considering the area. Very basic rooms, clean and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justhetw0fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,928
    2,353
    493
    116
    80
See reviews for
3,104
2,007
195
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I would highly recommend the Premier Inn County Hall for a family holiday or a meeting in London as it is comfortable, value for money and a great location. You are right next to the London Eye and the Royal Festival Hall.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The title above, refers to the building and the price. Firstly, the building is part of the substantial and attractive ex-London County Hall, rather than the typical purpose-built Premier Inn. Accordingly this has much more character and space with wide corridors and a large bedroom as well as the usual comfy bed. Secondly, no matter how far ahead you book, you will not find any £29 rooms available here! This came as quite a shock with the very best offers being around the £100 mark. I suppose if you are used to London prices or on business, this might be considered good value. I would prefer a 'proper' reception area rather than the computer self check-in area (with staff stood around to help), but this is a minor quibble and would certainly stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank achsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. We are indeed very fortunate to be situated inside the County Hall building however this does mean that our Premier Saver offers differ slightly from the usual excellant rates you can find in Premier Inns. To find our best offers, please be advised that the Premier Inn website is the best place for this! On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteparish
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Of the budget hotels that there are Premier stands out for me, and this establishment must be one the "jewels in their crown". The location works for me, and I was really impressed with the cleanliness, the efficiency and the care each member of staff displayed. They are a credit to the company.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithWhiteparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read your positive comments on Premier Inn, and in particular us here at London County Hall. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

After booking a show at the o2 and the west end we decided to stay at this hotel, we stayed 3 nights and we have no complaints at all about the hotel the staff were really helpful the girl at the front deck had only been there 5 days and you could not tell she checked us in with no problems at all, The location of the hotel is fantastic 5 min walk from waterloo and around 10 mins from Westminster, the room were spotless with no outside noise we had breakfast on all days more than enough choice and at a good price. i would recommend this hotel to anybody and i shall be returning without a doubt.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a london eye view always worth a try asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nath_emLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was traveling with my wife and 4 year old daughter. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Waterloo station and we could hear Big Ben strike on the hour. Great location, wonderful staff and fantastic breakfast. We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for two separate nights while in London on business. The location can't be faulted - next to the London Eye and over the road from parliament and Waterloo Station. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast at £8.95 is great value - all you can eat buffeft with hot options - and I ate in the on site restaurant one evening. Although the food is nothing special it is good value especially for a central London hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,979 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing