We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and location”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in February with my wife and two sons 13 and 12. Hotel is in great location next to attractions such as London Eye, Aquarium, Dungeon. Also 5 mins walk to Westminster and Waterloo tube stations. Room was spacious and comfortable. Beds comfortable. Breakfast choice and quality were very good. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good value hotel for location and comfort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,976
    2,387
    498
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,142
2,035
200
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Can be difficult to find at night as entrance is not lit so unclear where the entrance is. Easy check in. Room very spacious for four of us. Good location close to the London Eye. Tea and coffee in the room. We ran out and easily obtained some more. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

brilliant location, only spent one night but was MORE than happy with our room, the location, the bar and the breakfast in the morning. The hotel was full the weekend that we stayed and we had no problems at all!!! would definitely use again and recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianedene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was a perfect location for a flying weekend visit to hook up with family from overseas. We were able to get everywhere we needed on foot only using the Tube occasionally. We had a disability room which, after we got used to switches and hangers at waist height, was ideal for us with plenty of room for our family of three. It overlooked the ice rink which was fun at night. The only reason this doesn't quite get a 5 is the breakfast queues which made the whole experience a bit chaotic. We also had to wait for things like the coffee grinder to be re-filled. However, these are small details and had we been up half an hour earlier, it would have no doubt been fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Booked London By Night bus tour and decided rather than rush home, we stayed one night here. I don't know what people want from a budget hotel but this exceeded our expectations, particularly breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Arrived before lunch and receptionist helpfully checked us in to very comfotable room, two double beds with river views and bath with shower. The room was spotlessly clean and exceptionally roomy and quiet.

Waterloo two minute walk, and walking distance in case of tube strikes!

The staff very welcoming, without exception were all very professional. The household staff should be cherished and take a great pride in their very high standards.

Wished we could stay longer but will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosemiteless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your positive comments to our team. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A fantastic location for Central London with famous sights as soon as you leave the hotel. Friendly staff always willing to assist. A really good meal deal if you want to eat in hotel after a day on the tourist trail and the food we had of a high standard. Don't waste your money on more expensive hotels as you will get value for money here compared to some higher end chains we had stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastender169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#396 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,050 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing