We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the price - pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great location for the price - pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the first time I've chosen to stay at a Premier Inn in a long time, previously its only been for business where there wasn't another option, but after this stay I'll definitely be back!

The hotel is located directly behind the London Eye, at the rear of the building that houses the Aquarium. Nicest way to access on foot is from Westminster tube, as you get the lovely walk over the bridge (albeit busy with tourists). Alternatively you can alight at Waterloo which is just as near but not as scenic a walk.

Check in was smooth and efficient, we were around 20 mins early but no mention or fuss was made about this which sometimes happens in even the more 'up market' places. You can also self check in using a machine but there was no queue so we used the old fashioned method!

The room was HUGE by London standards, more like a US room. Twin was two big doubles rather than singles, and there were plenty of plug sockets, storage, etc. The only quibble we had is that the room was quite warm, and we both like it cold so we had to open the window as far as it would go (not very far) to try and cool the room.

Beds VERY comfy, got a fab nights sleep. Room in general seemed in good condition and recently decorated. Bathroom could do with modernising, and better toiletries - but still more than I was expecting for £124 on a Friday night, at half term, smack bang in the centre of London!

We didn't eat in the hotel but they had an amazing deal that included a 3 course dinner and breakfast the next day for £22, and the menu looked extensive. If you want a quick snack there were 3 big vending machines and a Costa Express coffee machine in reception.

The hotel stored our bags for us on check out for a few hours while we shopped, and every time we encountered a member of the team they said hi, or asked how our stay was going - very impressed.

Would definitely return if the price was right, and would recommend if having a central location is important for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savagenoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,928
    2,353
    493
    116
    80
See reviews for
3,104
2,007
195
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during a short break with children to see London's sights. Excellent location, excellent breakfast and great value, children free! Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night with our 2 young children. The location of the hotel was perfect for a base to explore the city, with 2 tube stations close by. The check in was really quick and easy. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially with our children. The room was spacious and very clean. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suttons7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in a family room in the hotel and on returning to the hotel the children didn't want to sleep on the sofa beds as they said they were uncomfortable.. the adults did and had a poor night sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finnsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Super location, staff & room. Breakfast busy but more than decent & great staff.I had a dreadful night due to noisy giggly loud girls next door at 2am, mentioned this in the morning. ....... full refund & apology :) Still can'tbelieve it but bank statement confirmed it !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have wanted to stay at this particular Premier Inn for a while and I wasnt disappointed at all. The location couldnt possibly be any better and we had a view of the Thames and London eye. The room was spacious and so clean, breakfast kept us going till mid afternoon and it was lovely to come back to the hotel later to chill in the bar after walking our feet off. Very happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieLucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Premier inn London county hall, the staff, the service and location of the hotel was fantastic, myself and my girlfriend was very impressed with our experience we experienced during our stay, and couldn't say thank you enough for everything. All the staff are a credit to your hotel, I work in a pub and have a premier inn, next to where I work, it's great to see you guys working and all of you smiling, in the future I would very much consider returning to this hotel when I next visit London. Again would like to say thank you for the service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,979 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing