We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at london county hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great choice for breakfast & evening meal. Very very clean room & friendly staff would recommend this hotel . We will be booking again soon when we come back to london. Ideal location for most of the attractions also great views of the london eye and the river Thames and not forgetting Big Ben xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisapassmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,583 - 3,589 of 7,562 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel in excellent location right next to the London eye.
Staff very polite and helpful. Hotel very clean. Great value for money. We had a short break with the kids and they loved every minute.
Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very simple budget hotel. A very pricey premium for London. Location is great, easy to find. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. A budget chain to be classified as a luxury hostel. No frills.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyendo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here one night after a visit to the Albert Hall. As my train home arrives/leaves from Waterloo, this hotel is perfect as it is within walking distance of the station. Getting around London from here is also very simple as it is close to a number of tube stations. The staff are friendly and it feels very safe. The bed was really comfy as are all Premier Inn beds now, and the facilities were fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very central for seeing sights in London. Very friendly staff and we were allocated an excellent large family room which suited us perfectly, we even had a view of the Eye and the Thames.... all for £99 great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent location.Helpful and curteous staff who take their time to welcome you. Very good English spoken by them.Food was good, room clean, and bed comfy.We only stayed one night but we got a good feeling about the hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here at London County Hall Premier Inn! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay here again. If there is anything I can do for you personally on your next visit to London please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sarah.atkin@whitbread.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was the first time we had been to London as a family. Myself, my husband and two children aged 7 and 9.
When we booked in the staff were very friendly and were really good with the children giving them crayons and pictures to colour in also they could enter an Easter egg competition which was a picture of an egg that they could design then hand in for a chance to win big a fluffy Easter bunny.
Our room was very comfortable, it had 2 double beds and an en-suite which had a bath and overhead shower. It had a flat screen tv in the room too , basically what you would expect from a budget type hotel.
There were vending machines next to the reception with all sorts from juice and crisps to razors and shaving gel! Also a Starbucks hot drink machine.
Breakfast was excellent, it's buffet style so you can help yourself to all sorts ranging from cereal and fruit to bacon and eggs - whatever suits your lifestyle.
It's right beside the London Eye.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of you stay with us a London County Hall Premier Inn. It is brilliant to read your children enjoyed entering our colouring competition, we had some outstanding entries which are now displayed above our kids table in the restaurant. I hope to welcome you back to County Hall Premier Inn again soon on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#452 of 1,077 in London
10,036 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £100 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing