We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, peaceful nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, peaceful nights sleep”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 for business. Hotel is in an ideal location, receptionist was very helpful when checking in. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant that evening. Room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,117
    2,470
    514
    121
    81
See reviews for
3,277
2,098
207
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I visit the UK from Australia approximately every two years to see my family. My recent trip was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, which my brother recommended, as I always like to visit London and see the sights particularly when I have my son with me. The hotel is conveniently five minutes walk from Waterloo station where I arrive by train. Just two minutes walk and you are on the embankment and can easily continue on foot to Big Ben/Houses of Parliament, Whitehall and Trafalgar Square to name but a few. I have a 15 year old son and could have him eat breakfast for no additional cost to that paid for myself. Great value for such a central location in London and although my stays have been relatively short, I would gladly stay for longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From arrival to departure the staff at the hotel could not do enough for you. The rooms were very spacious and more importantly very clean. The location was second to none - just a short walker over Westminster Bridge from the tube station, which is ideal when travelling with children. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 16 nights and what a great location so close to so many attractions, friendly staff, good sized room the bed was comfortable and bathroom was bright and clean and good access to tube stations and rail. This is a good location for first time visitors to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Considering the hotel is right beside the London Eye this is exceptional value for money. I found the whole experience excellent. Although partially automated, the hotel has still provided some friendly and helpful reception staff. My room was a good size for a London hotel and very clean. The restaurant was a most welcome addition, considering my late arrival, and served wholesome food. This hotel is very well located for major conferences e.g at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. Easy walk across the Thames for some great views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirGoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at London County Hall Premier Inn. It is great to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our central location. I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I ended up staying here in April- May. I had a room on the 2nd floor with 1/2 a view and a wall to stare at. Other than that it was a great location!!! The big bus and original tour hop on hop off busses and the London eye were a 3 minute walk away. The Waterloo station was a 4 minute walk away and inside the station was a Boots and M&S simple food... The underground tube was also very easy to use and we took it to get to the Eurostar station at St. pancras. There's also an all you can eat breakfast at the hotel which was pretty good... However it was £10/ person, which for a Canadian like myself is $20 cdn. The hubby and I tried it 1x, but preferred to go across the street to Slug and lettuce and get their full English breakfast for £5.50 (they have dish promos everyday). Another great thing about this hotel was the private road they blocked off from public / non resident cars, so I always felt safe. Also, across the street there's a couple of restaurants, mom and pop store, Starbucks and noodle house. One bad thing that my husband complained about was this place had no workout facilities... And for the price we paid for, it should at least have a couple of weights and a treadmill. But overall, because of the location, I would definitely book with this hotel again.

Room Tip: Please ask for a street facing room, Or else you will get a room facing 1/2 a wall like I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracey_o7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at the County Hall Premier Inn twice 4 years apart and have found it terrific value, very comfortable and absolutely top notch for location when doing the tourist things in London. We are a family of 4 and have stayed both times in a family room. The rooms are perfect to sleep in, comfortable beds, great ensures and very clean. The breakfasts are fantastic and great value - perfect to set you up for a day of walking many miles around London. We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#428 of 1,069 in London
9,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing