We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streamlined and budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I like how organized this place is. There is always someone in the lobby to help, but you do everything on the touch screens. You DO GET 30 minutes of Wifi free per device per day or you can pay for a 24 hour pass.

Location is awesome, right next to the Waterloo tube station and Waterloo train station. TIP: If the Waterloo tube station is closed, go up the stairs and walkway to the Waterloo station. We tried to use the tube station on London Marathon day, but was closed. The hotel is next to the London Eye, right across the bridge from the Westminster tube station.

Wifi speed was fast. In the bathrooms, they have foam soap dispenser for hand washing. Also they have a body/hair foam soap dispenser in the shower. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

We used the 2 for 1 train station 7 day travelcard deal. If you are staying for more than 3 days, just get it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,443 - 3,449 of 7,450 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Premier Inn County Hall for one night as we had theatre tickets. The location is excellent although the room on the 4th floor had no view of the London Eye however it could be seen from the window next to the lift. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Waterloo underground station.

The room was extremely clean and tidy. The rooms have no air conditioning but a fan was provided so there was no problem with the temperature in the room.

The staff were very friendly and polite and made you feel very welcome. I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmicgirl-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location (near London eye, Big ben, underground Waterloo, Yellow Duck tour ... ), quite, clean, secure, very helpfule stuff. Good breakfast but childreen missed cheese. Wifi should be included in price today.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goljica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This review is written from a wheelchair viewpoint. There is no way in to the hotel front door, instead you have to take a long detour around the back and enter through the delivery courtyard, which is unpleasant and a bit scary when you return to the hotel in the late evening. The rear entrance has a security gate which has to be opened to allow a wheelchair through, sometimes the guard is not there and there is a delay while he is contacted.
Once inside the hotel, the lift does not take you down to the rear door, instead we had to go to the reception every time we wanted to leave the hotel, and someone would come with a key to take us down to the lower floor. Our disabled room was not good, very small and the hot water to the wash basin did not work. After several discussions, we eventually got another room which surprise surprise, was large and had much more suitable storage etc.
The hotel is no doubt good for able bodied guests, but not recommended if you are in a wheelchair, we felt like 2nd class citizens (not the fault of the staff BTW who were all very polite and helpful).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillcrestroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability.Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My mom and I stayed for four nights in late April/early May. This is the perfect location for a sightseeing trip to London, and it was wonderful to come "home" to our comfortable room and dinner at the hotel every evening. The rooms and common areas were impeccable clean and well-maintained, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the beds truly are very comfortable. We purchased the meal deal, and really appreciated the convenience of eating in every evening after a full day of sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, and evening meals were very good. Our only complaint was that the Meal Deal includes very limited offerings, and we would like to have tried items on the menu that weren't included in the Meal Deal.

Overall, we had a great stay at PI County Hall and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoGal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Second time we have stayed here. Reasonable hotel, public rooms are quite good, food is nothing special, but as you would expect fron this type of chain hotel.
Room was dissapointingly small, only one hard backed chair to sit on.Shower couldnt be angled to avoid cold water pouring over you till you get the temperature set.
Duvet was heavy and too warm, and self closing bathroom door is noisy when your neighbour arrives back at three in the morning!
its ok for a one or two night stopover, but as we stayed four nights, i doubt we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The excellent staff were very keen to ensure our mobility needs were met. from the maintenance guys to the receptionists, we couldn't find fault.

Accommodation was as we would expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable, quiet - and in a brilliant location next door to the London Eye.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing