We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked a twin room for myself and a friend: the room had two double beds, and probably space for two more! The standard was, as usual at Premier Inn, excellent. A great central location for theatres.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 821Lulu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,013
    2,417
    503
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,176
2,056
203
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great night in the centre of London....right next to the London Eye. Friendly and helpful staff; room with all the basics you need; clean and easy. Children couldn't believe all the choices at breakfast. Highly recommend. Wished I'd booked two nights and enjoyed London at the same time - not just the family wedding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The most convenient hotel you can opt for in London! Excellent connectivity with the city; be it for business or leisure and sightseeing. Rooms are clean, cozy and convenient for a comfortable stay. Breakfast is good value for money and overall the service is excellent with most helpful staff. Would like to revisit and also have no hesitation in spontaneously recommending this hotel to anyone visting London city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed at a number of top quality hotels in London over the years. Was recommended by my sister to book into the Premier Inn at the County Hall, she has also stayed in top quality hotels in London over the years, she said we would no be dissapointed. Even though this Premier Inn is more expensive than other Premier Inns around, it is in the centre of London where you are in walking distance for all the attractions and everything you need to do whilst you are on a short break. The hotel was very clean, and cleaner than some top quality hotels I have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and were always asking to see if they could help you. The only downside is that it did not have air conditioning, but they put a fan in your room if it were needed, however we were not in the room long enough to suffer this unfortunated incident. Also the breakfast is a typically english and they do not cater for a full continental breakfast, so anyone who likes a cheese roll in the morning will be dissapointed.
All in all we really enjoyed the stay there and would use it again, compared to using the other hotels in the past we saved in the regiona of around £250 for the weekend, this can be used on other indulgances.
It did what it says on the tin, Comfort and good quality service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I like how organized this place is. There is always someone in the lobby to help, but you do everything on the touch screens. You DO GET 30 minutes of Wifi free per device per day or you can pay for a 24 hour pass.

Location is awesome, right next to the Waterloo tube station and Waterloo train station. TIP: If the Waterloo tube station is closed, go up the stairs and walkway to the Waterloo station. We tried to use the tube station on London Marathon day, but was closed. The hotel is next to the London Eye, right across the bridge from the Westminster tube station.

Wifi speed was fast. In the bathrooms, they have foam soap dispenser for hand washing. Also they have a body/hair foam soap dispenser in the shower. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

We used the 2 for 1 train station 7 day travelcard deal. If you are staying for more than 3 days, just get it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Premier Inn County Hall for one night as we had theatre tickets. The location is excellent although the room on the 4th floor had no view of the London Eye however it could be seen from the window next to the lift. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Waterloo underground station.

The room was extremely clean and tidy. The rooms have no air conditioning but a fan was provided so there was no problem with the temperature in the room.

The staff were very friendly and polite and made you feel very welcome. I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmicgirl-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location (near London eye, Big ben, underground Waterloo, Yellow Duck tour ... ), quite, clean, secure, very helpfule stuff. Good breakfast but childreen missed cheese. Wifi should be included in price today.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goljica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,146 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing