We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a London break and to visit Henley Regatta - the same week as 2013 for Wimbledon - and the experience was even better. All the staff seem to have been on a customer-service course and have taken it in fully; reception, cleaning staff, bar and restaurant (especially restaurant!). When we went to a show we didn't have time to finish our meal so they took our dessert orders and then served us when we got back after the show at 10:15pm - excellent service.
The location is right by the London Eye so fairly central for many of the sights and a riverside walk. The accommodation, food and snacks are excellent (Costa coffee and snacks are available from machines all day) but the staff are the hotel's key factor.

Room Tip: Some of their 'twin' rooms are enormous and worth checking for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denrenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,356 - 3,362 of 7,527 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel location! Can't really get better especially for tourists:

- 4min walk to Westminster Tube for Jubilee & Central/Circle lines

- 4min walk to Big Ben / Houses of Parliament / Westminster Abbey

- 1 min walk to London eye, London Dungeon, Aquarium

- Right next to River boat cruises & the Duck tour.

Only thing to be aware - being a nice (but old) building there is NO Air Con in the hotel rooms, the ceilings are high but the rooms can still get a bit warm/stuffy if the weather is hot. Rooms are the usual fairly good quality premier inn, and mine already had a desk fan in the room, but they just could benefit from a/c to cool them in hot summer weather.

Attached Thyme restaurant was also serving good food with good service.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Captain_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while on business at the Southbank. It is ideally situated for tourists, right next to the London Eye (really) and surrounded by chain restaurants, as well as being within a 5 minute walk to Waterloo station. Surprisingly, it was not at all noisy.

I stayed in a family room (all that was available when I booked) and it had a large double and one single bed, desk, TV, hairdryer etc. There were tea & coffee making facilities. It was perfectly clean, as was the bathroom. The room was quite small and fine for me by myself but it could be a little claustrophobic for families sharing it, as intended.

The only downsides to my stay in this hotel are that a) there was absolutely no phone signal in my room and the hotel only offers 30 minutes free WIFI to customers which isn't great, especially when on business, and b) it was quite pricey. If it was a bit cheaper I would definitely stay here again for the location.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor facing the river - but there was a giant building in the way of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here on 5th July for a friends party on the Thames upon check in we were told that the air con either didn't work or they didn't have it oh but there are fans in the rooms that's great!! The rooms were SO HOT IT WAS TOTALLY UNBEARABLE. Also the safes didn't work there was a note in the room to that effect.
We never hardly slept the beds are too small it was cheaper than other hotels but classic case of get what you pay for we wouldn't bother ever again horrendous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff at London County Hall made us feel so very welcome from the moment we arrived. The hotel is close to Westminster, very near the London Eye and the Southbank. Waterloo tube nearby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is easy to get to from Paddington on the Underground, ideal location for accessing many attractions. Situated next to the London Eye on the South Bank, vibrant all day long, easy walking distance to many places to eat and drink.
Hotel very clean, well maintained. Staff all very friendly, willing to help.
My only problem was, the warm weather which we enjoyed resulted in a very uncomfortable night due to lack of air conditioning. Desk fans are available in the room plus the offer of lighter bedding. It was not helpful to open the window due to constant droning noise outside. On the plus side, there was no quibble when I lodged my complaint against the Good Night's Sleep guarantee and a refund for the night was made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel room was ridiculously warm... when asked for fans, was told they were all broken. Fan obviously never arrived.
Wifi coverage was terrible, ok in the bar area, but room covergae - shocking!
I normally like this hotel, but based on this expereince, I would think twice about staying here....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing