We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick weekend away”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room was spacious and clean, ended up having breakfast here each day and this was good, excellent for location next to london eye, around the corner from Waterloo train station, walking distance of the theatres and convent garden, the only downside is no air conditioning, had two fans in the room, these were ok. But would say this place gets really warm in the summer. Enjoyed the stay, would stay again but may be not if the weather is warm which is a shame.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,976
    2,387
    498
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,142
2,035
200
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff,Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is superbly located and has the usual Premier attributes but avoid this hotel if the weather is warm (It does not have to be hot). There is no air-conditioning, seemingly because it is a listed building, and we could not get the temperature in the room below 26 degrees even with the fan on. Outside times of warm weather it is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hi,

The location is good, the hotel not have air condition and it's not a good option for sumer.

The real problem happen when my wife was packing and we figured out that her cartier watch and other gold elements disappear from our room. The room have a safe but all the safe was bad, the have a letter saying that the safe not work in all rooms.

I present my claim to the Operations Manager Wozani Thabede, she said that they will claim to their insurance and made and investigation, I call the police and I made a formal report. I hope that they return the cost of my belongings, I will let you know what happen soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife & I stayed at County Hall Sunday night, staff very friendly, very clean comfortable room lovely bed, stayed at the back overlooking the central courtyard, but no noise. Great breakfast too. Very handy for attractions and getting around on the river, would stay here agai .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmanWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good. Clean bathroom and beds, although the carpet in the room a little bit old, but who cares.
My kids adored it, especially the double beds in a family room, and a breakfast with many choices. Good value for money because once 2 adults pay breakfst, it's free for 2 kids.
Location perfect, just 100 m to London Eye and 200 m to Waterloo railway station, just a bridge to cross to reach Westminster.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a London break and to visit Henley Regatta - the same week as 2013 for Wimbledon - and the experience was even better. All the staff seem to have been on a customer-service course and have taken it in fully; reception, cleaning staff, bar and restaurant (especially restaurant!). When we went to a show we didn't have time to finish our meal so they took our dessert orders and then served us when we got back after the show at 10:15pm - excellent service.
The location is right by the London Eye so fairly central for many of the sights and a riverside walk. The accommodation, food and snacks are excellent (Costa coffee and snacks are available from machines all day) but the staff are the hotel's key factor.

Room Tip: Some of their 'twin' rooms are enormous and worth checking for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denrenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel location! Can't really get better especially for tourists:

- 4min walk to Westminster Tube for Jubilee & Central/Circle lines

- 4min walk to Big Ben / Houses of Parliament / Westminster Abbey

- 1 min walk to London eye, London Dungeon, Aquarium

- Right next to River boat cruises & the Duck tour.

Only thing to be aware - being a nice (but old) building there is NO Air Con in the hotel rooms, the ceilings are high but the rooms can still get a bit warm/stuffy if the weather is hot. Rooms are the usual fairly good quality premier inn, and mine already had a desk fan in the room, but they just could benefit from a/c to cool them in hot summer weather.

Attached Thyme restaurant was also serving good food with good service.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#396 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,050 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing