We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm really pleased and satisfied with my stay. everything was was clear simple and convenient. good value for money. they provide Costa coffee in their breakfast. there is no air condition in rooms but i never needed one even though i was there late June. friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,119
    2,471
    514
    121
    81
See reviews for
3,279
2,098
208
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location just round the corner from Westminster Bridge, the Queen's Walk and the London Eye and across the river from Parliament and Big Ben. A few restaurants are right across the street. Rooms were simple but clean; no view to speak of. Bathrooms are ensuite and towels fluffy and plenty large. Note for US travelers: bring a facecloth as none are provided. Bath soap/shampoo is dispensed from a receptacle on the wall. Rooms were quiet and there is plenty of staff to help with the kiosk check-in process, greet you coming or going, and assist with questions. Wifi is not free and has restrictions even when paid for( only 2 devices may connect ever). Breakfast is an additional charge (£9.99) and includes both typical 'full English breakfast' items plus cold continental items, with no variation from day to day. We stayed 5 nights.

Room Tip: Summer of 2014 is seeing refurbishment of outside; recommend choosing a room on side away from scaff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizingraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location @ the London Eye, close to transport (Waterloo and Westminster underground and taxi stand) Staff were excellent, rooms good and for a fair price. Bar cosy and staff again great. Sleep quality good due to lack of noise

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent-in-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Weekend stay with my 15yr old daughter &14yr old niece-excellent willing to help staff.Excellent location, but I did notice that some elderly guest had problems climbing the steps at the entrance. I would highly recommend this hotel, for the value , location and excellent staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here after a trip to Wimbledon and it was very convenient. Right in the heart of Waterloo, and yet reasonably quiet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, everything was very clean and the breakfast was both delicious and very good value (I had 2 children with me who 'ate free'). The hot food looked fresh and there was a good variety of muffins, croissants, toast, cereals etc. The coffee was goood and hot (which is more than I can say for the Hilton next door).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel and it didn't disappoint. However, this time I was in pot and was hobbling around on crutches. The staff are all fantastic, and extra assistants were offered to me without having to ask, from helping me with breakfast to sending up extra towels to my room. The room was as perfect and with extra fans available I was able to sleep like a baby even in the summer heat. I got so comfy in bed, even with a pot on my foot, I really didn't want to get out..! Breakfast was perfect and really set me up for the day, plus they've changed the sausages on breakfast and now there even better. The staff are all welcoming and greet you with a smile and are genuinely pleased to see you and help in any way possible. Keep up the good work guys and no doubt I'll be back soon no doubt.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, convenient for Waterloo mainline station, the Thames Clipper for the O2 arena and everything the South Bank has to offer as well Covent Garden across the river. For the price, compared to other London hotels, this is superb value for money. There are no frills but if you just need a clean and comfortable base you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellesea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,069 in London
9,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing