We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #141 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and central location meant that our family had a very good stay. Stay could have been better if room had air conditioning on one of the hottest days of the year. No room safes in the whole hotel did not work which was not ideal.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,350 - 3,356 of 7,572 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Premier Inn County Hall is the place to stay if you are in London and like to be near the attractions. Hotel staff very nice and hotel accommodations very nice with reasonable price. Bed comfortable and quiet room. We have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. This was our last night in London and we were able to walk along the Thames River, London Eye, and all the main attractions. Lots of restaurants and pubs and people. About a 10-15 min taxi from Victoria Station. There is a restaurant in the hotel but plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre_and_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 12th - 14th July. Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff! Room had everything we needed including a large comfy bed! A view would have been nice but then I suppose I should have asked when booking. We ate in the restaurant and couldn't fault the food or service. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davejo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the plus side this is fantastically located in Central London in the old GLC building, you cannot fault the convenience!
On the down side, no laundry service, no/bad phone reception, room safes not working, no A/C, carpets in communal areas tatty, staff ranged from good through indifferent to rude. One even growled at me for having the temerity to have items in the hotel safe.... Cos the room ones weren't working!!
If you are in town for tourism or for a single night, its fine, but a multi-night stay for business, doesn't work. For £180/night you can get much much better

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon N, Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide the best level of service and I apologise that on this occassion your stay was not as good as we would have wanted it to be.

The safes in the rooms are provided by a third party company are are in the process of being removed hence why they are not in function at the moment. We do welcome an items in our reception safe. I apologise for the lack of customer service by one of our team members. Following your comments, I can assure you that every team member has undergone full re-training in all aspects of customer service.

We are indeed in a good location within walking distance to most toursit attractions. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here as a family of four (two adults and a 9 & 7 year old) and had an excellent time. You are close to a number of attractions including the Dungeons, London Eye, Westminster, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful and the noise minimal considering your in the heart of London. The breakfast and dinner were very tasty and generous and overall the hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of Premier Inn, County Hall. Not only are the prices incredibly reasonable considering the location near the London Eye, but we were pleasantly surprised with how genuinely friendly the staff are.

If you have read other reviews of this place before saying the above and how good the breakfasts are, then you better believe them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excelente location , near Westminster and London eye. Two minutes by walkman to Waterloo station años Southbank. The best of the room is the superconfortable bed and silence . You have to pay wifi in your room, only have 30 minutes free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucía M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,077 in London
10,066 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £96 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing