We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal budget family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed during late July 2014. Efficient check-in. Got access to our room about an hour early. Great location, decent sized, clean room in central London for £70. Can't ask for much more. Complimentary left-luggage faculty for day of check-out just makes it complete. Didn't eat there but plenty of options for breakfast nearby. Thanks.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views toward millennium wheel and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhambra109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 7,532 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have to say staff were very friendly and efficient, always greeting you with a smile and a hello, not just reception but restaurant, cleaners etc,with nothing being too much trouble.
Full English breakfast was included and was always hot and fresh with plenty to choose from.
Another plus for this hotel is the location, directly under the London Eye, just over the river from Westminster, Trafalgar Square etc.
Couldn't praise this hotel enough and will certainly be going back when we return to London 10/10

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the third time that we have visited County Hall. Great location, excellent service from very friendly staff. Excellent value breakfast with plenty of choice for everyone. Rooms were very quiet - not disturbed at all throughout our 3 night stay.

Room Tip: half an hour free wi-fi per day. rooms have no air con but they do supply fans. we had 2 in our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elinor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean, huge room (although no view in ours) and very friendly staff, however the heat crept up until it was unbearable. We had 3 fans and damp towels on the children, and iced water was available but there was no sleep to be had in there. It wasn't offered, but we asked to be transferred to the air conditioned Waterloo Premier Inn across the road and they were happy to accommodate us so we moved, there and then (got the children back up out of bed but it was worth it!). I would recommend this hotel in winter, but wouldn't stay again in summer!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Redcheckedscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here 3 days pre cruise. From London Heathrow we took the tube and got off on Waterloo station which was about a 5 minute walk. You're also very close to Westminister station. I didn't realize how close we were to the London Eye till we turned the corner and saw it right next to the hotel. They have kiosks for check in but the girls in the front helped us. All the staff are very friendly and there to greet you every time you come in. No air conditioning but it really was mild when we were there in July and there was a fan in the room so no air conditioning wasn't an issue at all. We paid £6 pounds per day for wifi for 4 devices. You get 2 devices for £3. I also paid extra for the breakfast because it was right there in the hotel. It's like a buffet with specialty coffees and hot and cold food. You're right along the river with all the attractions there , London Dungeons etc.and right across the bridge easy 5 minute walk to Big Ben, Westminister Abbey etc. Centrally located to everything. They had scaffolding out front working on the building and we were on the second floor with our window open and never heard a thing. Very quiet, great price, clean bathrooms. We had 2 adults and 2 teens. The one teens bed was pretty lumpy but the rest were okay. The only thing is I booked through hotels.com so they wouldn't let me request a room ahead of time. They said it had to be through them and hotels.com never responded to my request. Other than that everything was good.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travlingrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have stayed in London multiple times in multiple hotels all of which DID NOT combine value for money , location , room size and overall quality like this hotel did.Will be returning and recommending. We went at peak time in July and got a great deal . I hope this value for money is maintained .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I booked the room and checked in online. When we arrived a member came directly to us and ask if she could help.
She did, by doing the check in procedure there and giving us the necessary info.
Next morning we checked out but left our bag. Again all staff we spoke to were very helpful and polite and helped us tremendously.
It is a good location as it is easy to walk along the Embankment to lots of venues and to enjoy being out and about with people. Or to walk across Hungerford Bridge and up to the Strand and through to Covent Garden.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd and it was very quiet but we could see the Eye from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Su K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing