We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“London trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

very good location for central London visit, very friendly staff, food is good in the restaurant, nearest underground station in Waterloo. few minutes walk to London eye and parliament plus south bank




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,067
    2,442
    511
    119
    81
See reviews for
3,220
2,084
206
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

good breakfast.......
odd layout of room
how ever always delivers on the comfie beds the main reason and to be fair the breakfast is always good and the beds.
no air con is a let down and no electric points by the beds to charge phones

Room Tip: jersey boys at the theatre... fantastic !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee201383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed during late July 2014. Efficient check-in. Got access to our room about an hour early. Great location, decent sized, clean room in central London for £70. Can't ask for much more. Complimentary left-luggage faculty for day of check-out just makes it complete. Didn't eat there but plenty of options for breakfast nearby. Thanks.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views toward millennium wheel and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhambra109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Have to say staff were very friendly and efficient, always greeting you with a smile and a hello, not just reception but restaurant, cleaners etc,with nothing being too much trouble.
Full English breakfast was included and was always hot and fresh with plenty to choose from.
Another plus for this hotel is the location, directly under the London Eye, just over the river from Westminster, Trafalgar Square etc.
Couldn't praise this hotel enough and will certainly be going back when we return to London 10/10

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the third time that we have visited County Hall. Great location, excellent service from very friendly staff. Excellent value breakfast with plenty of choice for everyone. Rooms were very quiet - not disturbed at all throughout our 3 night stay.

Room Tip: half an hour free wi-fi per day. rooms have no air con but they do supply fans. we had 2 in our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean, huge room (although no view in ours) and very friendly staff, however the heat crept up until it was unbearable. We had 3 fans and damp towels on the children, and iced water was available but there was no sleep to be had in there. It wasn't offered, but we asked to be transferred to the air conditioned Waterloo Premier Inn across the road and they were happy to accommodate us so we moved, there and then (got the children back up out of bed but it was worth it!). I would recommend this hotel in winter, but wouldn't stay again in summer!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Redcheckedscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here 3 days pre cruise. From London Heathrow we took the tube and got off on Waterloo station which was about a 5 minute walk. You're also very close to Westminister station. I didn't realize how close we were to the London Eye till we turned the corner and saw it right next to the hotel. They have kiosks for check in but the girls in the front helped us. All the staff are very friendly and there to greet you every time you come in. No air conditioning but it really was mild when we were there in July and there was a fan in the room so no air conditioning wasn't an issue at all. We paid £6 pounds per day for wifi for 4 devices. You get 2 devices for £3. I also paid extra for the breakfast because it was right there in the hotel. It's like a buffet with specialty coffees and hot and cold food. You're right along the river with all the attractions there , London Dungeons etc.and right across the bridge easy 5 minute walk to Big Ben, Westminister Abbey etc. Centrally located to everything. They had scaffolding out front working on the building and we were on the second floor with our window open and never heard a thing. Very quiet, great price, clean bathrooms. We had 2 adults and 2 teens. The one teens bed was pretty lumpy but the rest were okay. The only thing is I booked through hotels.com so they wouldn't let me request a room ahead of time. They said it had to be through them and hotels.com never responded to my request. Other than that everything was good.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing