We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London county hall premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #137 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great stay and location but watch out for the guys on the bridges with there face painted white they are pickpockets so keep away from them and watch you bags and pockets also try leicester square for any new film premiers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karljulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,169 - 3,175 of 7,454 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. It was at a walking distance from parks, restaurants, and pubs in Greenwich. The beds were amazing and breakfast delicious. I will definitely go back and stay at premier inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippiesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is in a superb location for visiting London you can walk almost anywhere from here,the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful.The breakfast is great value especially if you have under 16s for each paying adult two under sixteens eat free.Well worth stopping here.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwin116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A short walk to Big Ben and parliament, round the corner from London Eye, this hotel is also a short walk away from Waterloo station. The last was incredibly helpful as we had heavy luggage to drag from the underground. There are also lots of great restaurants nearby on the South bank. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before without difficulties, but booking system has changed apparently. Be careful making reservations. Made our last November for a three night stay in September. I immediately received two confirmation messages with identical confirmation code. As a precaution, wanted to confirm our arrangements last week and Premier's web page informed me our confirmation code was invalid and we have no reservations. Apparently there are two confirmation codes, one for international bookings (ours in the U.S.) and another for U.K. Regardless, I tried three times to reach one of the various internet addresses listed to inquire about the situation and none worked. All inquiries failed to go through. So had to call London. I wanted to either confirm arrangements or move elsewhere but did not want to pay penalty for no-show. The staff person immediately found name and dates on reservations and provided a different confirmation number. It worked when I immediately emailed my cancellation. Not taking a chance with their system and we have moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JimFHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our second stay and it's as good as we remembered. Great communication from hotel to warn about ongoing outside renovations. No air con but two fans supplied in room. Great bag storage facility. Spotless rooms and comfy beds made for great nights sleep despite the heat.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank elfy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed recently for one night, staff helpfull. great being able to leave luggage before and after check in/ out. lovely old building, currently doing work on exterior but no extra noise. rooms are good, clean, nice decor. great beds. brilliant location, 5 min from waterloo station, 2 min to london eye, thames river boats and south bank. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoncD6352QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing