We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (7,936)
Filter reviews
7,936 results
Traveller rating
4,465
2,675
569
139
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,465
2,675
569
139
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelbathroom doorcentral locationshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
3,533 - 3,538 of 7,936 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just had a fantastic stay at this Hotel,Clean and Friendly, good choice at breakfast, great location for London Dungeon, Aquarium & London Eye plus loads going on nearby. Currently undergoing some refurbishment but did not affect our stay at all. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at London County Hall Premier Inn. It is great to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our central location. I hope that next time you are in London you choose once again to stay with us. Kind Regards, Sarah (sarah.atkin@whitbread.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed here five times now and it never disappoints us rooms are a good size the food is consistently good ,but best of all is the location it's as near as you can possibly get to the London eye and lots of other attractions too. I must mention the hotel staff to they can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the eye .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was my first-ever visit to a Premier Inn property, and I was very satisfied.

The location - 60 yards from the London Eye - was perfect for a sight-seeing weekend in London. I awoke just after sunrise each day and walked to the back of the hotel to view Big Ben in the early light. It's very near to the Waterloo station for above and underground trains.

My room was a comfortable size and the mattress was as-advertised - fantastic. The bathroom is very modern, and the staff were very helpful with dining suggestions (Yetti was a joy to converse with). Everything was very clean... If it's even possible, the bathroom felt like it had been cleaned to hospital-grade!

Although it's a busy hotel, my check-in and check-out lasted well under 5 minutes. Probably 3 minutes for check-in and 1 minute for check-out, if I'm totally honest. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return to town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDGilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good hotel, good location but had constant noise that woke up up both nights of our stay and was offered only one night refund with their satisfaction guarantee. I would have preferred they found the source of the noise and stopped it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good Hotel in great location, on South Bank adjoining the London Eye Plaza with views of London Eye & River from our room on 5th floor. Lots of staff helping with booking-in on arrival and one of them found us a room with a view after we asked (as there was temporary building works and scaffolding on the other side of the hotel).
Staff all very pleasant and helpful throughout the stay, probably the best we have experienced at a Premier Inn. Meal deal of two course evening meal (anything on the menu) + drink and all-you-can-eat breakfast for £22.99 is remarkable value in central London.
Hotel is placed right on South bank and a short walk across one of the bridges takes you into central London. Ideal if you are on foot, but not sure about parking as we left the car at home.
Nice comfortable bar & restaurant and friendly bar staff (and 5-7pm 2 for 1 happy hours during the week!)
Had a great quiet stay during midweek but noticed the hotel was starting to get a little more 'vibrant' as it filled with families and youngsters as we prepared to leave Friday pm.
Rooms could have done with air-conditioning during our hot weather, but at least we could open the windows wide.
All in all, good hotel & location with great staff. Good value. Highly recommended.
Will be returning as soon as we can.
Andrew & Alison Hallsworth

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews