We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent accomodation, poor food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent accomodation, poor food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

As everyone else comments, the location of the hotel is excellent and the decent accommodation provided means it is excellent value for money.

The same however can't be said of the breakfast, at least when we stayed. Luke warm, it gave the impression it had been on the warmer for a long time drying out. Perhaps we suffered from going in at a non-busy time so the food wasn't being turned round quick enough, but even then tomatoes served with breakfast are meant to be cooked, not simply sliced in half, and coffee needs to taste like coffee, not just coloured water. I complained about the coffee but was told it was being served in the correct measures.
Also, unless you want a full-English, there is little else on offer.

You are better off going into to one of the nearby restaurants which offer much better breakfasts for the price, albeit without the convenience of being in the hotel of course.

Room Tip: Don't bother eating anything in the restaurant. Much better food at much better prices outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,922
    2,349
    493
    116
    79
See reviews for
3,097
2,006
195
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I recently took our two grandchildren to London for a few days visit and stayed at this Premier Inn. The room was classified as a "Family room" and it was larger than we expected; only one tiny moan, and that is the lack of wardrobe space. The location is absolutely perfect for all the attractions. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Any query was dealt with quickly and politely. We had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly come again !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I (wife and two children) stayed here for one night in August 2014. The hotel is lovely and is by far the nicest Premier Inn I've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and always say hello in passing. The room was very clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was amazing! I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjamesdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family stayed 3 nights for the second successive year.Rooms were perfectly acceptable as you would expect for a Premier Inn.Breakfast was good,though there could have been a little more variety,e.g.cheese and black pudding!
I imagine that we were unlucky to be woken by the fire alarm for the second time in 2 years but appreciate that the building is very large and shared between various enterprises.
Staff very friendly and welcoming - we may well visit again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The location of County Hall is just perfect. It was there quite warm (due to the missing air conditioning) but other than that it is perfectly situated. We could walk into the city center easily. And there is even a playground just next to it where children can play.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 782MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risca, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent location for visiting any part of London. I've visited London numerous times for sightseeing and this has been the best hotel I've stayed in. Staff were very friendly and polite. Room was large, even for 3 people. It was very hot when we stayed and the hotel does not have air conditioning, but we were provided with 2 fans andcould open the windows. The road outside is access only for vehicles so very quiet. We ate in the restaurant in the evening (we purchased the meal deal - which was well worth the money) the food was very good. The breakfast (as with every Premier Inn) was excellent, plentiful and lots of choice. London Eye, London Aquarium, London Dungeon and River Cruises (which we used to visit the Tower of London) are all less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Basically I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friend and family and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Ticks all the boxes for me class throughout from check in, clean room,great location and excellent fresh breakfast each morning.At breakfast you overlook the London eye which is a great plus.This is a 1st class hotel in a great location which accommodates family's which is great for my kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,958 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing