We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 340”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #137 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This is the biggest hotel I've ever stayed in! Enjoyed a theatre break with my teenage daughter, who doesn't like lifts. Although there were stairs, we were advised that a member of staff was required to escort us up/down (hotel policy) and our room was on the opposite side of the building. Every effort was made to find us a room nearer the stairs (thank you Bev and Matthew), but due to the bank holiday there was no availability. Room was lovely, everything worked as it should. Very comfortable bed (extra pillows provided) and consistently warm shower. Use of iron/ironing board free of charge). Only minor criticisms - bathroom door is rather heavy and on a closing arm (fire door). It was quite noisy when it closed (not ideal if you get up in the night to use the bathroom). There was also a hole in one of the bath towels, but they were clean/fresh. Tea/coffee provided was only enough for two cups each. But I was given extra when I asked for more. There are also no power sockets near the bed. The chair at the desk could do be being repaired as the back was loose, but that's more an observation than a criticism. Didn't use the restaurant but the bar was open until 1am (although didn't find this out until the second night). There is a shop directly opposite with a link cash machine (charges £1.75 for withdrawals) but that's cheaper than the nearby cashpoint. Used the luggage room on check out day. No time restrictions and just a donation to Great Ormond Street suggested. Location is fab for Merlin attractions (Sea life, Dungeons, Eye etc) and less than a 5 minute walk from Waterloo tube station. There is also a bus stop just over the road (opposite The Slug bar/restaurant) to take you into the city. I have another London weekend planned this year but unfortunately this hotel is fully booked. It was my first choice, highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisalooneytoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,105 - 3,111 of 7,449 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute, when we arrived we found the hotel is in the best location possible to access all the things we wanted to do :- right behind london eye, sealife centre and the dungeons which we visited with our merlin passes. On arrival we were offered the valet parking service , this works out the same price as many of the car parks but your car is collected outside the hotel and delivered back to you when you want to check out, brilliant service. We stayed for 2 nights but decided to stay for a 3rd night because we were having a brilliant time , manager was more than happy to book our room for the extra night and keep us in the same room, excellent & friendly service by all of the staff we met . The valet person was very accommodating in keeping our car for extra night delivered it promptly the next morning , no messing about. Breakfast is very good and even better that kids eat free. Will book this hotel for any future visits into london

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn. I am extremely pleased to see you had such a pleasant experience with us, and I am delighted to see that you will consider our location for any future London visits. Kind Regards, Sarah (sarah.atkin@whitbread.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As everyone else comments, the location of the hotel is excellent and the decent accommodation provided means it is excellent value for money.

The same however can't be said of the breakfast, at least when we stayed. Luke warm, it gave the impression it had been on the warmer for a long time drying out. Perhaps we suffered from going in at a non-busy time so the food wasn't being turned round quick enough, but even then tomatoes served with breakfast are meant to be cooked, not simply sliced in half, and coffee needs to taste like coffee, not just coloured water. I complained about the coffee but was told it was being served in the correct measures.
Also, unless you want a full-English, there is little else on offer.

You are better off going into to one of the nearby restaurants which offer much better breakfasts for the price, albeit without the convenience of being in the hotel of course.

Room Tip: Don't bother eating anything in the restaurant. Much better food at much better prices outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I recently took our two grandchildren to London for a few days visit and stayed at this Premier Inn. The room was classified as a "Family room" and it was larger than we expected; only one tiny moan, and that is the lack of wardrobe space. The location is absolutely perfect for all the attractions. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Any query was dealt with quickly and politely. We had a very enjoyable stay and will certainly come again !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I (wife and two children) stayed here for one night in August 2014. The hotel is lovely and is by far the nicest Premier Inn I've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and always say hello in passing. The room was very clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was amazing! I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinjamesdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family stayed 3 nights for the second successive year.Rooms were perfectly acceptable as you would expect for a Premier Inn.Breakfast was good,though there could have been a little more variety,e.g.cheese and black pudding!
I imagine that we were unlucky to be woken by the fire alarm for the second time in 2 years but appreciate that the building is very large and shared between various enterprises.
Staff very friendly and welcoming - we may well visit again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The location of County Hall is just perfect. It was there quite warm (due to the missing air conditioning) but other than that it is perfectly situated. We could walk into the city center easily. And there is even a playground just next to it where children can play.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 782MCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing