We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better located or staffed family hotel in London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
1 review
“You won't find a better located or staffed family hotel in London!”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stayed 2 nights kids first real visit to London (although we have stayed here in the past). Room large and comfortable, good views across Thames and South Bank area (unexpected).
Service Excellent every member of staff had a smile and greeting (unlike many of the more expensive hotels I,ve stayed in) special mention for Lenny who helped look after our bags on final day of stay (Free of charge). Breakfast better than the more expensive chains and once more service excellent and despite busy time no problems getting food or seated.
Good transport very close pick up points for 'Original Bus Tours', 'Big Bus Tours' & 'Duck Tours' as well as London buses and directly opposite Waterloo Station & Tube also Taxi rank outside hotel. In same building are London Aquarium, McDonalds, London Eye and Marriot Hotel (much more expensive), plenty of bars and restaurants in vicinity (South Bank area lively). You can't go wrong especially in this price range.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomber68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,013
    2,417
    503
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,176
2,056
203
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Travelled with husband and 6 year old daughter, booked through London Eye website. Hotel is in brilliant position, literally 2 mins from the London Eye, 5 mins from Waterloo underground station.
Room was large and clean - spotless bathroom, comfy beds.
Staff were really helpful and friendly.
Able to drop bags off and go off for the day then check in later. Bar was nice - plenty of families staying there.
Breakfast was outstanding! Loads of choice from hot cooked food to fresh friut and cereal - and you can have as much as you want! Tea, coffee and fruit juice on tap. Really good value for the money.
Would stay again next time we hit London town.
Go and see for yourselves..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Booked 2 family rooms for two nights. Rooms spacious, amenities hostel like, staff OK. However, we booked from the premier website where it lists premier hotels with amenties like AC and toiletries but this location was explained to us that since it was a historic building, it does not have AC and, with it being in a loud location (central to all), it was difficult to sleep. They gave us a few fans but did not apologize for the misadvertising.

Bfast was good, the rooms were clean but for the money, Elsewhere bargains can be found with a little research. However, the location cannot be beat!! Love London and Love England!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayleonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

It's all been said before but I'm going to say it again. Fantastic value, great location, great breakfast and very friendly, hardworking and welcoming staff.

This was our 5th time of staying here and we came away impresed as ever.

Don't expect 5 star luxury : What you are getting here is excellent value for your pound at a UK chain in a very expensive city.

If you can, ask for a room overlooking Jubilee gardens. The family room we had overlooking a courtyard to the back was extremely spacious but we were woken several mornings at 6am by the arrival of a skip. Closing the window helped but then we required the upright fan provided to be turned on to facilitate a welcome respite from the heat..

We discussed this with a member of reception and she assured us she would have a word with security regarding skip delivery times an lo and behold no noise at 6am after that. It started nearer 8am.

There is refurbishment going on at present and you probably wouldn't know it but for the board in reception. Disruption is at a minimum.

I will report though that only 2 of the 3 lifts are in use at present.The County Hall's staircase should only really be used in case of fire so unless you ask about the stairs (we did) you have to take the lift. I sensed a few fustrations from people waiting several minutes for a lift only to find it full when it arrived.

For this reason and this reason only County Hall Premier Inn gets four stars from us rather than the five we would have given it in the past. I can't wait to stay there after the refurbishment though.

These gripes aside we would go back in an instant.

Recommended? You bet!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredOfLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I stay in London regularly with work in much more expensive chains than this and boy could they learn something about customer service from the staff here.

Check in staff really friendly and efficient (never saw a queue at all) luggage room available. Room was spotlessly clean as were all the public areas and there was no noise either from outside or other guests.

We travelled with young children (1 & 5) booked a family room and ended up in rm 405 we could see the London Eye from the window just wasnt expecting a view for the £100 per night we paid. It was a large room by London standards at least 15m long king size bed single and cot with loads of space for the kids to let off steam.

Breakfast was great loads of choice from fruits yoghurts fresh crioissants and cereals to the full English. It was a buffet but unlike many everything was hot and fresh. Costa coffee included.

Around the county hall there were loads of other places to eat from McDonalds to a noodle bar and Italian opposite. There was also a grocers opposite for anything you forgot.

Some vending machines in the hotel (food and costa coffee served til 11pm) but the Ben and Jerry's outside the lift is really naughty.

What was nicest about here was the effort all the staff made to smile say hello and go the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one things like making the kids some cereal at bedtime. Service value and quality were excellent which left more cash for the toy shops and Legoland!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiganrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Despite a slight quibble on checking in, where the attitude of the reception staff was ever so slightly off, we were very happy with our stay here. The whole place is in the middle of a refurb, but the disruption is minimal and the whole place feels clean and new. Initially our room was facing into the middle of the building which wasn't great and the sound generated in the middle was very loud (even for London) we were moved to a room overlooking the park and the London Eye and this was much better. You have to expect a constant background noise in this part of town, if this is a concern bring earplugs - but this is not the hotel's fault. We found that the location was superb for sightseeing. Within minutes we were strolling around Westminster, the South Bank etc and with a decent pair of shoes we didn't need the tube for being able to walk to tonnes of landmarks. There are a few bars and cafes near the hotel and the hotel bar stays open late, which is actually very useful as the bars that are near don't have a late licence. The breakfast is great, all you can eat and a good selection. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when visiting London. Special mention also to Lennie the porter who seemed to take genuine pride in his job and made us feel very welcome indeed!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PipesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend,South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We have recently returned to a trip to London and stayed at the Premier Inn, County Hall. My family consisted of myself and my husband and two children aged 12 and 13. What a great hotel. The location was superb, right by the London Eye and within easy walking distance of the West End and Covent Garden. We had a family room which consisted of a double bed, bed setee for one and a mattress which was laid out on the floor, Ideal for all of us and lots of room. The room was very clean with tea and coffee making facilities and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was all you could eat and was hot and fresh. The staff there were a credit to the company, they were all very helpfull and very friendly.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wat568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#407 of 1,067 in London
9,146 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing