We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, big room, great location & lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Stayed here in a family room for 4 nights in August 2009 with children aged 14 & 11. Staff were extremely efficient and pleasant but didn't bother us unnecessarily e.g. housekeeping was speedy & unobtrusive, staff printed our return boarding passes for us and check-out took all of 6 seconds. Staff greeted us in the corridors & at breakfast & explained breakfast buffet very clearly. Hotel room & bathroom were of a fantastic standard, were spacious & looked like they had never been used before! The hotel building itself is lovely & forms part of a bigger block incorporating the Dali museum & London Eye offices. Double-glazing was very effective in shutting out city noise. Breakfast was varied, plentiful, hot and tasty. The County Hall location is great as it's very close to Waterloo tube station & there's plenty of life all day & in the evenings around the London Eye, Westminister and Southbank areas e.g. street performers, bars, restaurants, nice walks. We will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMacBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,120 - 6,126 of 7,450 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

I've stayed here a few times on business over the past couple of year and have always found the rooms clean and comfortable and have enjoyed a good breakfast each time. On the most recent visit, the room was too warm (around 26C) and the chambermaid had not left the window open. The hotel had provided a fan which improved matters slightly, but some proper air conditioning would be good. The rooms are surprisingly quiet even the ones overlooking the street.

Very convenient for Waterloo station, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey etc etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We stayed here as a family of four. Cost us about 120 pounds. we found that to be a good value compared to other hotels in london, especially with the two kids in tow.
excellent location next to london eye, close to the tube, breakfast is good deal as kids eat free, and it's all you can eat buffet style, quick and easy. Kids enjoyed buskers close by at london eye. I like being walking distance to globe theater. Rooms were in very good shape. No air conditioning when we stayed, and london was having a hot spell, but fans in room. I"ve had good luck with this chain, I stayed at one of their hotels in doncaster a while back. Only complaint, elevators were slow, and you weren't allowed to take the stairs for some strange reason. wi-fi was expensive. but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonRiverRoundhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

London is expensive! This is one of the few chain hotels available. They are right close to the London Eye, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the Thames and within walking distance of many other attractions. London is easy to get around in using the Underground-so you are within reach of everything. The rooms were clean, the restaurant food was very good. We felt breakfast was a little pricey tho, so went across the street for a less expensive breakfast. Also a nice Italian restaurant is catty-corner. The staff was great and very helpful. They had wifi-but it was not free-I didn't like that part. All in all tho, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmitchKansasCityMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Spent 3 nights here on a sightseeing trip with family.
Excellent location, on the banks of the Thames, within walking distance of London Eye, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, and Waterloo and Charing Cross stations, and piers.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comfortable rooms, no frills hotel. Note: no airconditioning, no alarm clocks in rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyvale_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel is ideally located. It is right beside the London eye, minutes from big ben and short walks away from all the major locations. Other hotels may offer more, but I'm sure at a much greater price. Simple, no frills, for value for money this hotel cannot be beaten. I arrived with wife and 2 teeenagers. The room was immaculate and looked like it had been recently refurbished. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We included breakfast in our package and I'm pleased we did. Buffet style with all the usual options available and to a high standard. We also dined in the restaurant at evening and the quality of food and service was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beastofbirtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Having travelled to London 4th August 2009 with my two young daughters (7yrs and 9yrs) I was suddenly faced with the position of having no accommodation that night due to double-booking,(another story...)
We were at The London Eye and I was able to go to the Premier Inn behind County Hall, to see if they could help. I received all help, attention. and suggestions for my case.
My daughters have special needs preventing travel on the underground and so the staff shortlisted my options with Premier Inn.
A lucky cancellation just at that moment meant that we were able to stay right there and I'm very glad we did. The main staff, I have to thank are Lennie and Eve who did a fantastic job and went out of their way to help. I noted that all the staff were courteous and always said 'Hello' with a smile.
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, along with a pleasant view of the Southbank.. The bathroom again was surprisingly large, spotless and new? The beds were comfy and all mod cons were there and functioning.
Only one small point, as another reviewer noted, the doors were extremely heavy and so needed a hard shove to open. My girls have weak limbs and wedged the bathroom door open with a towel! but it wasn't a problem...
The management had already noted the heat and due to a lack of air conditioning, had provided fans. (my girls liked the Ben and Jerry's Ice-cream vending machine in the lift area)!
The Location is ideal, as Westminster Bridge easily leads to many of the sights. Big Ben, The Thames and The London Eye all lit up on a warm evening takes some beating.Children were well catered for and ate breakfast for free.The dining room was busy, but it was efficiently run and the well cooked & presented food just kept coming... A wide range of tastes catered for and as much as you like. fruit-salad and muffins for breakfast lovely!.
As we left, we passed Lennie who immediately wanted to know that all had been well, very nice. We felt relaxed in a busy city and for this reasonable price , I can't wait to go back.

1  Thank rosey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing