We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel - great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Great hotel, excellent location will be back soon for another visit!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAK9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,926
    2,349
    493
    116
    80
See reviews for
3,102
2,006
195
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

The hotel is centrally located and thus convenient for sightseeing around London. It's located within easy walking distance of two tube stops, one of them also being one of London's train stations. The location right on the Thames and right next door to the London Eye might make the area a bit too touristy for some tastes, but we enjoyed that aspect. The other major plus for this hotel was the fact that the front desk was staffed 24 hours a day.

Parts of the hotel were under construction during our stay and thus one of the three lifts was reserved for that purpose. Thus, the wait times at the elevators at certain times of the day were excessively long. The stairs could have been an option (even though our room was on the sixth floor) had one of the staff members actually bothered to show us where the proper stairwell was. So, there were long waits in the lobby going up and long waits on our floor going down. This lasted the entire eight days of our stay and got to be a bit annoying toward the end. We had other issues as well. Our sink stopper was caught in the closed position when we checked in, making the basin unusable. It took them a couple of days to get it fixed for us

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlsgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Short walk from Waterloo train station. Arrived at the hotel at 1130 and was met by friendly staff who checked to see if our room was ready. It wasnt but we could leave our luggage in a secure room and we knew everything was ok with the booking as the room number was already allocated. so we headed off to have some lunch and returned about 230 and was met by Helen who kindly helped us check-in and off we went to our room, I had requested a room on a lower floor and this was kindly taken note of as we were on the 2nd floor.
Our room was very spacious and clean we had 2 double beds ( we had requested a twin) a large tv, coffee,tv, hairdryer and the bathroom had both bath and shower. Our room had a nice view and overlooked jubilee gardens and out to the thames. We stayed for 2 nights we only experienced a little bit of noise very early on the monday morning this was from bin lorries being emptied at about 7am.
Oppersite the hotel entrance is a row of shops/cafes which open from very early till late this includes starbucks,a newsagents and subway
The bar area was clean and friendly and very comfy after a day out walking around london at the many sights we never took a bus or tube all weekend as it was a walk across the bridge to the strand, covent garden, leicester square and piccadilly circus. We went to 2 shows over the weekend grease and legally blonde both nights were outstanding and really enjoyable.
The only 1 fault i could find with the hotel is the doors to the rooms and the bathroom doors ( as they are very heavy and slam alot) can become very noisy from other residents and you can hear them opening and closing late at night and early in the morning and it can become a pain after a while if you are trying to get off to sleep - but it didnt effect our stay

We have stayed at many hotels in london which have always been more expensive the premier inn is value for money if you are looking for somewhere that is clean and has freindly staff then this is the place to stay we will always stay here for our weekend breaks now i would fully recommend this hotel and just wish we had found it sooner

Thank you Premier Inn for a brilliant weekend which i booked for my daughters 18th birthday!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawlilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon coast
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We spent 6 nights at the Premier Inn County Hall in January for GBP730 ... about $1,175. You might be able to find a B&B for less but chances are you will have a much smaller room and maybe not such a great location. Easy walk to the National Theatre, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey ... and if you don't mind walking a little farther, it's not that far to Trafalgar Square and the Covent Garden theatre district. Waterloo tube station is very close for everywhere else. The London aquarium and London Eye ticket office are in the same building as the hotel. This is a very efficient operation, from the computer kiosk check-in to the thermostat that resets itself to 18 degrees at 8:00 each morning. Some things are extra, like the safe (GBP1.50/day), breakfast (GBP7.95 but a nice hot and cold buffet ... all you can eat) and wi-fi internet (GBP5.00 for 60 minutes or 9.00 for 24 hours). Just add those things in your budget. Room was spacious for a London hotel and very clean. In fact there seems to be a whole crew of staff people whose job it is just to wipe surfaces all over the hotel! Nice bar and lounge area that is open to 1:00 a.m.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

Located right next to Westminster Bridge, next to the London Eye, this hotel was the perfect location for our family weekend in London.

Weather was poor at times, but the hotel is warm and welcoming, staff attentive and polite and helpful.

I would suggest this is better than the usual Premier Inn standards, not that the rest are poor, but for central London at this price the quality is unbeatable.

Well done Premier Inn, just one downside, the automated checkin what a pain in butt, scrap it, it needed the staff to help with it anyway so how is it helping???

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller313
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

Stayed from 18th to 22nd December. Third time using this hotel,this time with 2 adults 3 kids in two seperate rooms.Hotel has been redecorated recently and is clean and tidy.Only downside this visit was the two seperate false fire alarms we experienced. Beware check in is automised via computer terminals (big mistake premier inn!! ,customers like to have friendly face to ask questions etc.). Info you wont receive is how to contact reception (ext 5555) or how to contact another room (dial "4" followed by room number ie 4123). I have emailed the hotel manager to complain about fire escape procedures ie no escape map on rear of bedroom door, and fire escape doors not opening!!! A word of advice would be - make sure you know where your nearest exit is because the chances are there wont be any staff to help.Finally I wont let this put me off using this hotel again because of location, price etc.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

Having stayed in premier inns before we knew what we were letting ourselves in to, and we weren't disappointed, we walked from kings cross to the hotel as we arrived in London at about 11am but there is a direct bus from kings cross to waterloo station which is a 2min walk from the hotel and far easier than changing on the tube with cases, the room was clean a larger than we were expecting and the breakfast is well worth the money especially if you are staying with children as they eat free and the hotel has a left luggage which saved us a large amount of money at kings cross. the location couldn't be more central right behind the eye. The only down side of the stay what that the fire alarm went off twice while we were they once in the morning and once a 9pm (followed by an apology from the manager under our door the following morning) but this allowed us to see areas of county hall we wouldn't normally and see how all the businesses are interlinked, we came out via an art gallery next door. all on all this is an excellent place to stay and when we return to London we will be staying here

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeds-Lass87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,964 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing