We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London Ghost Walk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Tours

Best Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.39*
and up
London Harry Potter Walking Tour
Ranked #17 of 166 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Great British Tours offer a great range London walking tours of and private chauffeur driven tours of London and the UK.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“London Ghost Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I booked this for my wife who loves this sort of thing, personally I don't believe in all that stuff. Anyway the guide certainly knew his stuff. The walk, the sights and the history lesson made this a memorable evening. We both enjoyed the walk and the added bonus of a boat rip along our beautiful city at night.

We never saw any ghosts but if you are feeling brave then go stay at 50 Berkeley Square!! You will have to go on the trip to find out why.

Thanks for a great evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    260
    41
    32
    159
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Harry Potter London Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

If you're a Harry Potter fan - you will love this. Its a bit off the beaten track and one gets all the location trivia of the shooting of the Harry Potter films! And the guide was very professional! The walk started on time. And every turn you took was an eye-opener as you see London in a new light when you realise which scene was shot where! Also not only do you go through the Harry Potter filming revelations but there is such a treasure of information on London which you gather, which is so so lovely! It includes a lot of walking and a boat ride on the Thames and a tube ride!! So have your water bottles and your energy bars at hand! Sometimes the guides tend to walk fast from one point to the other -maybe they should slow down a bit as listening, soaking in the place and taking pics all at the same time - could be a bit daunting for the easy traveller!! The highlight of the walk is where it ends - at Platform nine and three-quarters!!!!! Awesome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beatles Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have been to Central London many times but George our excellent guide took us to many places we had never been, a good tour with lots of information

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
225 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beatles walking tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We've been to London several times and we've visited the obvious tourist locations. These walking tours seemed like a good way to see London from a different perspective.

Originally we'd planned to go on the Notting Hill tour but had to switch to a different tour at the last minute because there weren't enough people booked on the Notting Hill tour. As it turned out, we were very happy with the Beatles tour.

The first stop on the tour was in a Mayfair street where the Beatles first lived in London. We saw various other places where they lived and worked. Some places had plaques on the outside wall to indicate when they lived there. Several times we caught the underground to go from one site to another - remember to bring your Oyster Card with you.

The locations included Marlybone Station, Soho, Baker Street, Saville Rowe, Carnaby Street and a shop selling Beatles memorabilia. The final location was the famous pedestrian crossing at Abbey Road. Our guide took photos of us posing as we went over the pedestrian crossing.

George, our guide, was very good. He entertained us with heaps of interesting information along the way.

I can recommend this tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harry Potter London Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I had a great time on the tour with Yuki as our guide. He's something of a comedian, and certainly knew his Harry Potter! It was a fascinating take on a tour around London, and I saw a lot of things I never knew about before (even though I know London quite well). Recommended for groups of friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank S-Pstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing