We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A guided tour of chocolate shops” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Tours

Best Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.43*
and up
London Harry Potter Walking Tour
Ranked #17 of 166 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Great British Tours offer a great range London walking tours of and private chauffeur driven tours of London and the UK.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A guided tour of chocolate shops”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This tour was enjoyable and our guide was extremely nice. This is essentially a tour of chocolate shops and although we were not made to feel obliged to buy, I assume this is what the shops were expecting. We did not learn about chocolate being made or see anything of the process and I felt we were a bit 'in the way' inside the shops. Samples were provided but in some places this was tiny or had to be eaten outside the shop. In the ice-cream parlour we had to queue up for a tiny spoonful (albeit you could queue up a second or third time) and this seemed pointless. However, it did involve an interesting walk around London and a visit to some nice shops if you don't know London or where to find them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecelebrityplanet, Manager at Best Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We’re sorry that your experience on the Chocolate Tour didn’t meet with your expectations, though we're very pleased that your guide made a good impression. Still, we note your comments about the tour; we sincerely value all feedback and do keep the content and design of our tours under constant review. Thank you for taking the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    260
    41
    32
    159
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harry Potter tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I Have just come home from a Harry Potter tour with Celebrity planet. The guide Frankie was fantastic he was very personable and amusing. The weather was not great and its a lot of walking but Frankie really kept the spirits up with anecdotes and his great sense of humour, I had my picture with the dusty Hufflepuff scarf just for him!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Jack the Ripper walking tour with joe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went on a Jack the ripper walking tour with Joe on the Saturday 21st June. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's questions with great detail. He was also very friendly making conversation to get to know people as we walked from each location. Was not sure what to expect from this as have not done anything like it before, but would definitely go again and have advised others to go also. I will also be looking into other walking tours with this company. Thanks to Joe for an enjoyable evening. Thanks - Crystal & Matt

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great British Cupcake and macaron tour of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

John our Scottish tour guide was really helpful, friendly and informative. As well as 7 tastings of Cupcakes and Macarons we also walked parts of London we had not seen before and learnt something of the history of the places we visited. John had so much historical information about the streets we walked as well as the history of the bakeries we visited. This was a birthday present to me from my children and we both enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aspiring actor John Hogg makes this tour what it is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fantastic afternoon at the Cupcake and Macaroon tour which starts in Covent Garden, London.

Aspiring actor John Hogg made this tour enjoyable with his funny charm and interesting facts about the areas we visited.

Highly recommended to all cake and macaroon lovers alike!

To the management: please give John a bonus for his effort and great work, he deserves it and no doubt makes this tour what it is.

Great people, bring magnificent energy, attracting more people.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing