We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with great location and friendly staffs”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July and liked it very much. Had a street facing room and the noise were pretty bad when people start playing tennis at the garden and also when people talking very loudly and playing across the garden. (I think it is the echo effect?) til late night. But Im a heavy sleeper so that did not cause much disturbance. The room is very small so it would be a challenge for more than 2 people in the room, but the bed is comfortable, clean sheets and pillow, toilet with heater, thoughtful shaver lights. A number of channel to surf on the TV, small writing desk for lap top, hotpot and abundance of tea,coffee, sugar and milk. (No fridge though)
The best part of this hotel is the proximity to both Kingcross and Russell Square tube station, and many choice of food to select from. And also a post office I could buy some stamps for the postcards, a 24 hr convinient store to get booze and essentials.
Breakfast is simple but fullfilling, with free flow of english breakfast and beverages, although the place can get very cramped when a lot of guest eat at the same time but its not a big issue. Just be there early! Dont be late and miss the breakfast timing.
My flight is 9pm at night and I left my luggages with the nice lady at the table with great ease. Came back to wash up a little with a toilet and shower located on level one before I took a taxi to the train station for transfer to airport.
Note: If you have a huge and heavy luggage, please do approach the staff for help as there is no lift here. They will be most happy to give you a hand.
I enjoyed my stay here very much and will definately choose to stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have stayed twice this year. After our last stay, the hotel called us to confirm that they had found jewelry and a wallet, left in our room, and today it arrived by mail. Very much appreciated, and beyond our expectations.
Other that the Euro Hotel is nicely located, close to St Pancras and with good reaturants and pubs close by. Our room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast was only served until 9AM, and the checkout time was 10.30, but these are minor deails that will not keep us from coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My two sons and myself, stayed at Euro hotel for two nights.We found the hotel to be in a good location, for Euston station and Russel Square tube station.The hotel was clean and comfortable,staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice,although somewhat on the small side.I would definately use this hotel on future visits to London.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobBirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Nice place, helpful staff. However the street facing rooms get too much light at night from street lights and hotel lighting, and there is also considerable street noise. Hotel lighting is turned off at 11 pm, but the street lights are on all night and powerfully penetrate the hotel's drapery. that plus the sounds of folks walking by, car doors slamming, etc. within a few feet of our window and we didn't sleep a wink. The kindly hotel staff moved us to a rear facing room for the second night and we had a lovely sleep there.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loves_to_see_it_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel after recent reviews on Trip Advisor. We found the location fantastic, close to Russell square tube and Euston train stations. Very quiet area, no noise, breakfast ok, welcoming staff, rooms extremely clean, as was the whole hotel.
The only thing was the size of our
room, it was quite small, although had been newly decorated and refurbished.
All in all excellent value for money and we would return, but I wouldn't return with our two daughters. This isn't a hotel aimed at families, but more for couples who want a base for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I enjoyed this hotel very much. The location is outstanding. I walked to the British Museum, John Soane's House museum, and the British Library. There are many places to eat, and many lovely squares in which to find a bench when your feet are tired. My room was clean and had internet access. The staff were all helpful and cheerful. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here May 2010 with another couple, The hotel is excellent, great staff, breakfast is included and a full English. Free internet in the breakfast room. Easy to get to from Heathrow, about 1 hour ride. Get the underground and get off at Russell Square and its only 5min walk, Its in a very nice neighbour hood with lots of good restaurants, and a superette for a few grouceries. We choose this hotel because its only a 10 minute walk to St Pancreas to catch the Eurostar to Paris. Would definately stay here again 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppychristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#581 of 1,077 in London
589 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,052 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#558 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#539 of 1,077 in London
265 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#549 of 1,077 in London
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £80 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing