We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Euro Hotel is definitely value for money. You would be hard pressed to find a better central London location, close to Kings Cross/St Pancras and Russell Square stations, and situated in a quiet Georgian crescent, overlooking gated gardens and a tennis court. The accommodation is small, we had an en suite double room, and could be described as budget, but it is clean and, by the look of it, recently renovated. Service was good and contributed to a pleasant stay. Recommended if on a budget and looking for a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulliverGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Family atmosphere and good service for this hotel very neat St Pancras station and Russel Square but in a very quiet area.

Room Tip: The triple room at the ground floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This place is cool. Feels like you're in london just by staying in the tiny room with tall ceilings and traditional fittings. Bathroom looks like is just got a reno so that good. View is lovely. Little noisy on Sat night. Can hear the odd group waling past singing but no traffic noise.

Can't wait to try the breakfast.

Room Tip: Upstairs gets a good view and feel safe to leave window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was in London for just one night at the end of February and stayed here as I was visiting the nearby SOAS (School of Oriental and African Studies). I was really pleased with this hotel. It is in a lovely location and the surrounding area of Bloomsbury is just beautiful and so very interesting.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Also very efficient. The room itself was great. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. I slept extremely well. Breakfast was very nice and civilised. There was a really good mix of people and age groups there. The food was lovely and I can only give this place high praise. The price was excellent for this part of London. A friend of mine stayed in student accommodation recently and paid more! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alchemy1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Staaying here for one night on the 22nd Feb. I was only here for a short time but I was very pleased with thhis lovely little hotel. I stayed in a very nice and spotless single room. The hotel is located a short walk away from Russel Sq tube station and so very easy to get there by taking the Picaddily line to Russel Square then walking about 8 mins to the hotel with is situated in a lovely oval Gergian style cresent. It is a in very nice, safe and convient area close to some lovely little cafes, nice pubs, book shops and supermarket which are all within a few minutes walk. Also the British Museum is quite close by and the Charles Dickens museum is also very close. Breakfast at the hotel was very nice and served in a lovely room with a very cosy atmosphere. I stayed in room number 13 which was quite a good sized single room with tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen tv. The room had also be recently redecorated and I had a very comfortable and quite nights sleep. I didn't have ensuite facilities but there was two very clean and good powerful showers on the corridor and toilet. I would definetley stay at this hotel again when I return to London. Very friendly staff and so I would like to say thankyou to everyone that made my stay a enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Room 13 was good single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taurus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My two daughters and I shared a room for a 5 day vacation. We loved the proximity to King's Cross Tube, (about 10 minute walk). The street is quiet and we felt quite safe coming and going late into the evenings. There are many wonderful bookshops, convenience stores and pubs within 5 minutes walk. The Charles Dickens' Museum is close by as well. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The Georgian architecture was reminiscent of a New Orleans' guest house I had stayed in. The breakfast was very good. There are stairs to the upper levels and the carpet is a bit worn. We loved the convenience of leaving our luggage on check out day so that we could do more sightseeing before our flight home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for two nights in July 2011, which was absolutely wonderful. Nice breakfast, a B&B feeling of the place, oldfashioned keys AND centrally located in Bloomsbury for walking, shopping and getting a feeling for the area. No air condition, however, which was missed by my husband and son. We will definitely come back again if we go to London, because it is in walking distance to major railway stations and bus lines AND very quiet area - we had good sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#581 of 1,077 in London
589 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#558 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#539 of 1,077 in London
265 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#549 of 1,077 in London
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £80 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing