We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of The Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Euro Hotel
Ranked #430 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a function and do some sightseeing.

During our stay there was very little outside noise, although the constant rain might have contributed to that. Location was fairly good. It took around 45 minutes to walk to Westminster but two underground stattons are close by. The main station at Euston was a 15 minute walk.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, from initial telephone booking to when we left. Breakfast was ample and generally good, however there was fresh fruit available, ready cut into portions, which looked a bit tired which was probably the reason it was barely touched

The room was a reasonably good size (we'd booked three months prior and had a choice of room and were told number 35 would be a good choice), however the bed was certainly not comfortable!

Would we stay there again? Yes

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    355
    129
    23
    10
See reviews for
181
191
113
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Located about 6 mins walk from London Euston station. Located in a nice & quite street. The moment we stepped into the reception area, we can feel its cosyness. Staffs were nice & friendly.

Room was small, so was its bathroom, but it's fine for us. Bet it was London standard to have small rooms. Room was cosy and the bed was comfortable enough. Somehow, we found that the double bed is small compared to asian standard double bed. Plenty of coffee in room. No minibar or safe box.

Our room reservation comes with free breakfast, which was simple but nice. Don't be shy to ask for top up.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sing_zana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 2 nights in Euro hotel and were absolutely satisfied. The hotel rooms were very good size and very comfortable and nice, very nice bathroom, perfectly clean. The stuff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast nice. And perfect location, very close to the center. If we go to London again we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marketas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Euro hotel is clean and tidy, the rooms basic but adequate, the girls serving the food and reception were good, breakfast good, definatly value for money, i was there 20/4/12 to 23/4/12 for the marathon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthportBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very clean, adequate breakfast, good location - easy walk from St Pancras and, for London, quite a peaceful location. Plenty of decent pubs, shops and independent cafes within an easy walk - handy for buses and tube. Don't expect 5* accommodation or huge rooms, bear in mind what you're paying per night but it is good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veggyplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Did not like first room we were given as had sink in room, but they gave us a much better one when asked if we could change. The staff were all friendly and we had a lovely stay. Enjoyed breakfast and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesRosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i liked this hotel. its nice hotel in lodon and has everything you nead. just employees could be more friendly but otherwise its very cool hotel and a great place to be!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#555 of 1,068 in London
562 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#550 of 1,068 in London
253 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#259 of 1,068 in London
1,985 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#539 of 1,068 in London
441 reviews
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#892 of 1,068 in London
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Hotel

Property: The Euro Hotel
Address: 51-53 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable friendly 3* bed & breakfast hotel in the Bloomsbury area of London close to British Museum, Covent Garden, Camden Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing